Thursday, October 30, 2014

Release Day Blitz: Play With Me by Lisa Renee Jones



RELEASE DATE: October 28th

Blurb:
Novella

The warmth of Thanksgiving gives a dedicated reporter and a powerful businessman a chance to count their blessings in this tender, sensual novella from Lisa Renee Jones.

Kali Miller has spent three years reporting fluff stories for a small-town Texas paper, waiting for the opportunity to pen the article that will launch her career to new heights. That dream has never felt further away when she suddenly finds herself out of work, forced to take a job as an executive secretary at a Las Vegas casino. But that’s exactly where Kali meets the subject of what will surely be a shocking exposé: her boss, Damion Ward, the casino’s arrogant and undeniably sexy CEO.

Watching Damion make his cold, calculating business maneuvers, Kali is positive she’s doing the right thing. But after Damion invites her to help him plan a Thanksgiving charity event, Kali begins to see another side of the man. And when she surrenders to the exhilarating tension that’s been simmering between them since day one, Kali becomes part of her own story, which she hopes will have a happy ending.




Excerpt:

Lisa Renee Jones Play with Me Copyright 2014

“We need to talk,” he says, as if this is a casual event requiring nothing more than a chat, as if I’m not being treated like a felon.

“Talk?” I demand, all the emotions of hours of confinement rising up in me to near bursting. “We needed to talk seven hours ago. Now? Now we don’t need to talk.”

He steps forward, crowding me, forcing me to give him space or let him become a part of mine. I have a rare violent urge to shove him, but I retreat into the room instead. He steps closer and kicks the door shut behind him, and damn him, that delicious scent of him tickles my nose, and the teasing eruption of sensations in my body only serves to make me more angry. I don’t want to feel the way he makes me feel. I don’t want him to be the one man who sparks something in me that no one else does.

“I couldn’t call,” he has the audacity to say. “Just like I couldn’t tell you I knew we had a security breach when you told me what the computer was doing in my office.”

“So you knew what was happening and didn’t tell me?”

“There’s a procedure to—”

“I don’t give a damn about procedures, Mr. CEO, especially from the one who sets the rules I’ve suffered with.” The edginess in me results in me poking my finger at his chest, heat dashing up my arm. “Just tell me one thing. Am I free to leave?”

He looks down at my finger and then his gaze lifts, but there is no anger in his face. There is something else, something I can’t identify. “I got you cleared, but—”

Relief is instant, and I cut him off. “That’s all the talking you need to do.” I try to turn away, intending to gather my things, but he shackles my wrist, more heat ripping up my arm and over my chest.

“Let go,” I snarl, hating a man I barely know who has put me through hell. It’s like I’m a masochist. Why else would I be drawn to yet another powerful asshole?

His lips thin, and I wish I didn’t notice how sensual and perfect they are. “We have to talk.”

“No,” I assure him. “We do not.”

“We’re going to talk.”

“You aren’t my boss anymore, which translates to the end of all conversation.”

His eyes glint hard steel. “What does that mean, I’m not your boss anymore?”

“I quit. Find someone else to treat like crap.”

“I had no choice—”

“There’s always a choice. I just want out of here.”

“You’ll regret this later.”

“I’ll take that risk.”

“You’ve had a rough twenty-four hours, Ms. Miller. You aren’t thinking straight.”

I all but growl at him. “Let me guess. I’m a woman and my emotions must be controlling me.”

“Because you’re human.”

“Why do you even care if I stay?” I demand, and I don’t know how or why, but the air around us shifts and thickens.

“Because I do.”

“You don’t even know me.”

“I want to know you.”

I swallow hard. “Well, I’m sure you’ll know every piece of my DNA after seven hours of being trapped here. Goal achieved.”

“Ms. Miller—”

“Stop with the Ms. Miller. I’m not your damn employee anymore. Let go of me.”

He doesn’t let go. His gaze flickers to my mouth, then lifts. “I won’t let you quit.”

“Call Natalie. I’m sure she’ll come back.”

He tugs me close, his hard body aligned with mine, and I can barely breathe. “What do you know of Ms. Duncan?”

“If you mean Natalie, she was in HR when I was.”

“There were circumstances.”

“Yeah. I get that. Believe me, I get it.”

“No. You don’t. She has nothing to do with you or us.”

Us? What does he mean, us? And why is my hand on his chest? Why can’t I move it? “I’m done. Let me go.”

“You won’t change your mind about quitting?”

“No.”

His fingers tangle into my hair, dragging me closer. “Then why would I let you go?”

Both of my hands have now found the wall of his chest, and I intend to push him away, but I just . . . don’t. “What are you doing?”

“What do you think I’m doing? Finding out if you taste as good as I think you do.” And then his lips are on mine, his tongue licking seductively into my mouth, sending erotic sensations spiraling through my body. I tell myself this is insanity. To push away. We barely know each other. I don’t even like him. Except I know it’s a lie. I know that in the short time we’ve known each other, every shared moment, every mutual look, every touch and tangled word exchange, has been leading to this.

Another lick of his tongue and I am unable to hold back a moan or the desperate need to be closer to him. I arch forward, desperate to feel him against me. Desperate to have him naked and touching me. Me touching him. Desperate to be naked and have him inside me. He is a drug, a wicked, wonderful drug that will finally be the end of my sanity if I allow him to be.

That idea sends a burst of panic and adrenaline through me, and I shove at his chest. “Stop. We can’t.”

His mouth leaves mine, and I am one part relief, one part painful need to pull him back. “Why?” he demands, and his voice is rough, affected.

“You’re my boss.”

“You quit.”

“Right. Which means I leave now.”

“You want to leave?”

No. “Yes.”

His eyes darken to deep pools of green fire and stormy torment, telling me he knows this is a mistake. He knows. I know. Why are we still here? “Tell me you really mean that and I’ll let you go,” he vows. “But just know this: If you stay, I absolutely will fuck you senseless and then do it again.”

“I . . . you . . . we can’t . . .”

“We can. I’m going to kiss you now, Kali.”

“Kali?” I whisper, unbelievably aroused by my name on his lips.

“Yes. Kali.” And then he is kissing me, his tongue caressing into my mouth, seeming to touch every intimate part of my body, stroking deep, and burning through me. Sensations roll through me, teasing my senses, torturing me with how much I want him and how wrong I know this is. But then his hand caresses my backside, pulling me closer, hard against his hips, his thick erection pressed to my belly, and I can’t remember why exactly it’s wrong. I am lost. Lost in him. Lost in what I feel, and I don’t want to let anything else in. Not the past. Not the last few hours. I don’t care anymore.

I wrap my arms around his neck, crushing my breasts to his chest, and gasp as he tears his mouth from mine. Then he is staring at me, searching my face for something I don’t understand. And I don’t know what he sees, or what he finds, but his eyes soften, and he strokes the hair from my face. “I was right. One kiss isn’t even close to enough.” His mouth comes down on mine again, and my fingers curl into the fabric of his shirt, holding on to him, willing him not to stop. This time the kiss is deeper, a dark demand that I answer willingly, eagerly, my tongue stroking against his.

Suddenly his fingers wrap my waist and he lifts me, setting me down on the wooden dining room table, spreading my legs to step between them.

“What are you doing?”

He reaches up and tugs on the front zipper of my dress. “Undressing you.”

A moment of clarity comes to me, and I grab his hand. “You need to know this changes nothing. I’m still furious about today. I don’t even know if I like you.”

“But you want me. That’s a start.”

He tugs on my zipper and I don’t stop him, my hands going to the table, trying to stabilize myself, though I’m not sure that is possible. This man is shoving my bra down and ravishing my breasts with a hot inspection that makes my sex clench and my thighs ache.

“I . . .” I pant, and forget what I was going to say. He’s cupping my breasts, pressing them together, and stroking my nipples with his thumbs.

“You what?”

“I don’t know.”

He nudges me backward. “Let me try to figure it out,” he offers, lowering his head, his dark hair tickling my chin, his tongue flicking against my nipple, sending darts of pleasure through me.

I squeeze my eyes shut, fighting for sanity, but his mouth closes down over one of my nipples, sucking deeply, and I am arching my back, offering myself to him. Silently begging him for more. It’s just been so long, I tell myself. So very long since someone touched me like this. So long since I felt like a woman. This isn’t me radiating toward men who like to hurt me. This isn’t me torturing myself. It’s him torturing me in all the right ways.

My hands go to his hair, but he slips away, going down on a knee and caressing my dress up my thighs. “Now I’m going to officially apologize for what happened today,” he vows




******************************


Additional Release:


Kindle Only: http://amzn.to/12txhcz

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1tkZ0at



RELEASE DATE: October 28th




Blurb

Life is hard. Life leaves you beaten, broken...alone. Then one day, a stranger touches your hand and you feel something intense, unforgettable, but yet, you want to forget. You need to forget. It’s safer than believing in things you’ve decided don’t exist. You know all about shattered promises and lost hope. You know them so much better than you know this excited, warm, wonderful feeling, and it scares you. He scares you, but he also makes you feel alive again. He makes you realize you haven’t really been living. You’re surviving and you fear he’s the one who’ll make you forget how to keep doing it. But what if he’s the one who changes everything?



 About the author:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Watch the video on casting for the INSIDE TV Show HERE

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at on her website and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.


STALK HER: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads

Giveaway!!!

Yankee candle, Belong to You Tote Bag 
Belong to You Tote Bag 
2 ecopies of If I Were You

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Blog Tour, Review, and Giveaway: The Reason I Stay by Patty Maximini



The Reason I Stay by Patty Maximini
Publication date: September 10th 2014
Genres: New Adult, Romance


Synopsis:

Jack Daniels is the cure to all evils.
Sex should be casual and, preferably, anonymous.
Giving a damn is for nurses, philanthropists and suicide hotlines.


My name is Mathew Rogers and those are the values I built my adult life around. They are also the reason I had to forsake everything I loved in Seattle and embark on a solitary road trip across the country, with no direction other than searching for the next small town, the next girl, and the closest liquor store.

Boredom, frustration and a series of unfortunate decisions led me to the rickety-ass town of Jolene, Alabama—a town I wanted to leave behind from the moment I passed the welcome sign. But it was there where I met her. The girl who made me question everything I’ve always believed in, and the only one who has ever had the power to break my heart.

Her name is Lexie.
She’s beautiful, and I’m pretty sure she hates me.
And for once in my life, I give enough of a damn that I keep finding a reason to stay.





My Review:





 
*3.5 stars* The Reason I Stay is a contemporary romance by Patty Maximini. This book starts off with the hero of the story, Matt, on a solitary road trip. He needs to lay low, so he headed out of town and is staying at random places across the U.S. He ends up in a diner in a small, southern town in Alabama. Here, he meets the waitress that changes his life.

In the beginning of this story, Matt is the biggest jerk ever. He is selfish, arrogant, and rude. His waitress, Lexie, is the first person who really puts him in his place. She doesn't fall at his feet like the other girls who are after his good looks and money. He insults her, and she calls him out on it. It was nice to see that she dishes it right back. After this encounter, Matt is shocked to find that he has feelings of guilt over this ordeal. He tries to leave town afterward, but he just can't. He ends up going back to apologize to Lexie, but she makes him see that he is apologizing for all the wrong reasons. He is still thinking only of himself and she won't forgive him.

Matt ends up staying in town, and the town eventually starts growing on him. Everything is so different from the big city life he is used to. Matt is trying to forget about the pain and guilt that he tried leaving behind in Seattle. He has all these secrets that he keeps.

Lexie is a great character. She tries to always see the bright side of things, even though her life hasn't been so bright and cheery. She's a little bit stubborn and snarky, and ends up being exactly what Matt needs in his life. These two characters eventually fall for each other, but things are pretty slow moving. Their relationship in this book is based more on feelings, and not on passion. So...this isn't really a steamy book. At all. Some people might love that fact. However, I was really missing the passion between these two characters. I actually think we got more detail from the two previous mini sex scenes than we did with him and Lexie.

Matt's personality completely does a 180, and he turns out to be a really great guy. It was nice to see his gradual change while he tries to win over Lexie. Aside from the slow moving plot, this is a pretty good story. I'd recommend this for anyone who doesn't like too much sex in their romances.


Purchase:


*************************************************


 About the author:

Hopeless dreamer, tattoo enthusiast, Disney addict and hoarder of nail polishes and vegan recipes. Patty lives with her husband, her crazy cat, two dogs and elderly bunny in a house frequently visited by wild birds and chipmunks.



*************************************************


Giveaway!!!

Enter below for your chance to win an e-copy of The Reason I Stay! 
Open Internationally.

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 
 
 
http://xpressobooktours.com/
 

Monday, October 27, 2014

Release Day Blitz: Shifters After Dark Box Set


Shifters After Dark Box Set

Dive into six incredible fantasy worlds by NYT and USA Today Bestselling authors where shifters rule! Whether it's an action-packed urban fantasy or steamy paranormal romance, this collection delivers what you crave most. Six nail-biting stories of adventure, romance, danger, suspense, alpha males, and tough heroines... Dark secrets and imprisoned hearts await. Come unlock them!  Cliffhanger-free!


OF WINGS AND WOLVES 
by SM Reine
Summer Gresham's unique shapeshifting nature is a well-hidden secret, so the 20-year-old coed is baffled to be singled out for a prestigious internship. She’s even more stunned to discover the man who wants to hire her—Nash Adamson—specifically requested her…and won’t take no for an answer. A rebel angel in exile, Nash has more than a few secrets of his own. Summer is the key to his freedom, and her warmth and beauty stirs something inside of him, almost making him forget he’s imprisoned. Then Summer finds herself at the crux of an ancient war, and angels don’t care how many mortals get caught in the crossfire. Torn between saving Summer and freeing himself, Nash has to choose what matters most: their love, or his freedom.


SEVEN YEARS
by Dannika Dark
Lexi Knight hasn't seen Austin Cole since her brother's funeral seven years ago. Austin's no longer the boy she once knew, but a dangerous bounty hunter with dark secrets. When he reveals to Lexi that he's an alpha Shifter, her world is flipped upside down. But there's a shocking twist no one saw coming, and now her family is in danger. Can Austin salvage a relationship from the ruins of their past? Reality meets Paranormal Romance in this bestselling series about family, second chances, and finding that person who completes you. Cliffhanger-free, HEA, 17+


HOOD'S OBSESSION 
by Marie Hall 
Lilith Wolf, the daughter of the Big Bad Wolf and Little Red Riding Hood has a problem, she's an unmated female in heat. She has to get away from the males of her village unless she wants to find herself involuntarily hand fasted to the first one to tame her wolf. So when Giles Damien comes to her calling due the pact she'd signed with Rumpelstiltskin years ago, she doesn't really think twice about the fact that she'll be journeying to Fyre Mountain. Even though that means she'll be crossing paths with an angry water dragon, a pub full of rowdy Merry Men, and rock dwarves with a taste for flesh... but she'd never counted on falling in love. These are the other fairy tales no one ever told you about...


THE DARK OF TWILIGHT 
by Kate Danley - Boxed Set Exclusive
Aein always longed to become a member of Lord Arnkell's army, ever since she was a child working in the stronghold's kitchen.  When that day finally comes and she is sent to patrol the border's swamp with fellow warrior, Lars, it seems like her dream has come true.  But something has followed her home.  When Lord Arnkell's wedding is interrupted by a werewolf attack, the dream shifts into a nightmare… and Aein is the only one awake. Book One in the brand new epic fantasy series Twilight Shifters.  A boxed set exclusive!


BLOODSICK 
by Melissa F. Olson
All her life, Sashi’s mother warned her not to get involved with werewolf problems. But Sashi, a witch who uses her magic to help cancer patients fight their illness, has never made a habit of ignoring pain. When she meets an abused shapeshifter that no one else seems willing to help, Sashi will risk everything –including her fledgling relationship – to save a woman who can’t save herself. An Old World novella from the author of Dead Spots, Trail of Dead, and Hunter's Trail.


HEARTSONG 
by Phoenix Sullivan
By night, in her Gabriel Hound form, Brinn runs with The Wild Hunt. When she's unwittingly thralled by brother princes Alain and Pellinore, only one thing can free her: the blood of her captors. But freedom is not so easily won as the three of them form a grudging bond that soon turns intimate. Love should be easy, but The Wild Hunt wants Brinn back, the Questing Beast wants Pel, and Alain wants the impossible--to keep them both at his side. (an Arthurian-era fantasy, 17+)




Available for purchase at

   http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/shifters-after-dark-sm-reine/1120627221?ean=2940046305692          






About The Authors

SM REINE
SM Reine is an author of paranormal and urban fantasy from Reno, NV best known for "The Descent Series," which is about an exorcist on the run from God. She likes long walks on the beach, overcast days, total mayhem, and kittens.

Author Links:


DANNIKA DARK
Dannika Dark is a USA Today Bestselling author of urban fantasy and paranormal romance. She was born on a military base in the U.S. and traveled the world before she was nine. Now she’s rooted in the south with her head firmly in the clouds. At age twelve, Dannika began writing post-apocalyptic stories. That passion evolved to poetry and song lyrics, but it wasn’t until years later that she realized her passion for writing fantasy. When Danni is not writing, she enjoys a great sci-fi or fantasy movie, Tex-Mex, heaps of chocolate, and unleashing her dark side.

Author Links:


MARIE HALL
Marie loves books that make you think, or feel something. Preferably both.
And while she's a total girly girl and loves glitter and rainbows, she's
just as happy when she's writing about the dark underbelly of society.
Well, if things like zombies, and vampires, and werewolves, and mermaids existed. (Although she has it on good authority that mermaids do in fact
exist, because the internet told her so.)

She's married to the love of her life, a sexy beast of a caveman who likes to refer to himself as Big Hunk. She has two awesome kids, lives in Hawaii, loves cooking and occasionally has been known to crochet. She also really loves talking about herself in the third person.

If you want to see what new creations she's got up her sleeves check out
her blog: www.MarieHallWrites.blogspot.com or contact her personally at mariehallwrites@gmail.com
Author Links:


KATE DANLEY
Kate Danley's debut novel, The Woodcutter (published by 47North), was honored with the Garcia Award for the Best Fiction Book of the Year, the 1st Place Fantasy Book in the Reader Views Literary Awards, and the winner of the Sci-Fi/Fantasy category in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards. Other titles include: Queen Mab, the Maggie MacKay: Magical Tracker series, and the O'Hare House Mysteries.
Her plays have been produced in New York, Los Angeles, and DC Metro area. Her screenplay Fairy Blood won 1st Place in the Breckenridge Festival of Film Screenwriting Competition in the Action/Adventure Category. Her projects The Playhouse, Dog Days, Sock Zombie, SuperPout, and Sports Scents can be seen in festivals and on the internet. She trained in on-camera puppetry with Mr. Snuffleupagus and recently played the head of a 20-foot dinosaur on an NBC pilot.
She lost on Hollywood Squares.

Author Links:
Twitter: @katedanley


MELISSA F OLSON
Melissa Olson was raised in Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, and studied film and literature at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles. After graduation, and a brief stint bouncing around the Hollywood studio system, Melissa landed in Madison, WI, where she eventually acquired a master's degree from UW-Milwaukee, a husband, a mortgage, a teaching gig, two kids, and two comically oversized dogs, not at all in that order. She loves Madison, but still dreams of the food in LA. Literally. There are dreams.

Author Links:
Subscribe to “The Scarlett Letter” newsletter – always with exclusive content!



PHOENIX SULLIVAN
Phoenix Sullivan has been publishing fantasy and science fiction stories under her various pen names before most of you were born. Marion Zimmer Bradley was her first editor. Today she's General Manager for Steel Magnolia Press, helping to bring sexy, thrilling, and fantastical stories to ereaders near you.

In days gone by, Phoenix was a registered vet tech, working with small animal clinics and wildlife rehab centers. She lives now on a Texas farm, sharing her days with a small herd of ponies, three dogs, two cats, a goat, some chickens and the occasional rat snake. Life doesn't get much better...

Sign up for Fresh Leaves, the Steel Magnolia Press newsletter, for the latest in new releases and great deals.  
http://steelmagnoliapress.com




Presented By


Saturday, October 25, 2014

Review: Eternal by C.C. Hunter

 Title: Eternal (Shadow Falls: After Dark #2)
Author: C.C. Hunter
Source: Received from author in exchange for an honest review
Releases: October 28, 2014


Synopsis:

All her life, Della's secret powers have made her feel separated from her human family. Now, she's where she belongs, at Shadow Falls. With the help of her best friends Kylie and Miranda, she’ll try to prove herself in the paranormal world as an investigator—all the while trying to figure out her own heart. Should she chose Chase, a powerful vampire with whom she shares a special bond? Or Steve, the hot shapeshifter whose kisses make her weak in the knees? When a person with dark connection to her past shows up, it’ll help her decide which guy to choose–and make her question everything she knows about herself.

From bestselling author C.C. Hunter comes Eternal—a must-read for fans of the Shadow Falls series—and the sequel to Reborn.




Review:





Eternal is the second book in the Shadow Falls: After Dark series by C.C. Hunter. This second book might even be better than the first in this spin-off series. I love that Della has her own story to be told. She is an interesting, complex character. She still has that bad-ass image that she is trying to uphold, but in this book she shows more of a vulnerable side.

This book has such an intriguing plot. Between having a ghost trying to communicate to her, running out of time to save lives, weird family drama, and boy troubles – Della has a lot on her plate. It's enough to make anyone emotional. After this book, I might actually be team Chase. I'm still a fan of Steve though, and Chase is still keeping secrets... so we will have to see. I think there is still a lot about Chase that we don't know yet – but there is no doubt that he genuinely cares for Della. I really like that she is finally starting to let her guard down and allowing herself to get close to others.

The ending... omg – what a cliffhanger! Things are getting really exciting. I'm dying to read the next book to see how it all ends, but I have so long to wait! I really hope that Della can tell her family that she is a vampire and work things out with them. She has felt alone for too long. Also, I would like to see Miranda get her own little spin-off series as well. I'm not ready to be done with the Shadow Falls family yet.


Visit the author here:


Pre-Order this book at the following places:
BAM

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Joint Cover Reveal - Behind Closed Doors by Lisa Renee Jones

Presents

COVER REVEAL: Behind Closed Doors: The Gamble &
Behind Closed Doors: The Player
By Lisa Renee Jones





Behind Closed Doors: The Player
(Inside Out 0.1)


Skye's friend Ella convinces her to go Auction Hunting with her. While Ella scores a unit with Rebecca's Journals that she later gives to Sara in the first chapter of IF I WERE YOU, Skye buys a unit of her own where she finds a key to a locker. And what she finds inside will lead her to mystery,
danger, and passion.




RELEASE DATE: December 29, 2014


Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/1wrIAgj



**********************




Behind Closed Doors: The Gamble
(Inside Out 0.2)



Skye's story continues...


More information coming soon!



RELEASE DATE: TBD


Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/ZLZo4S




**********************




SERIES READING ORDER & SALE LINKS

If I Were You (bk 1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Am7heB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1czVBd4


Being Me (bk 2)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1t9GLSv
B & N: http://bit.ly/1hS8CBd


Revealing Us (bk 3)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oDHqMK
B & N: http://bit.ly/1iyPiu6


His Secrets (bk 3.1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1uF9RvT
B & N: http://bit.ly/1lacxPh


Rebecca's Lost Journals (bk 3.2 and includes The Master Undone bk 3.3)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oDHaxf
B & N: http://bit.ly/1gyiegZ


My Hunger (bk 3.2)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yJAvBB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1kJxGzp


No In Between (bk 4)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yJAvBB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1t7BRVd


My Control (bk 4.1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Bn9xUn
B & N: http://bit.ly/1mUqJXF


I Belong to You
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1tFUW5x
B & N: http://bit.ly/1r3nbED


All of Me
Amazon PRE-ORDER 2/2/2015: http://amzn.to/1tGCh9R
B & N: http://bit.ly/1tGCyJU





About the author:


New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Watch the video on casting for the INSIDE TV Show HERE

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at on her website and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.



 


Fall for New Reads Giveaway!



Ten New Adult and Young Adult authors team together to bring readers some hot new reads this fall season. So while the weather’s cooling down, your e-reader is just warming up! Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for a chance to WIN a $10.00 Amazon gift card and an eBook prize pack from one of the featured authors. The eBook prize packs are showcased next to each author's bio. Enjoy, and good luck!  

Featured authors:

International Bestselling Author Mary Ting/M. Clarke resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Get updates from Mary Ting by signing up for her newsletter here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: FROM GODS, CROSSROADS, SOMETHING GREAT & MY CLARITY.


Bella's motto has always been that you can choose to watch life pass you by or your can be the one spinning the world. You have to get out and live, life won't come to you! Bella has always seen things in the world with a different view and has been an avid story-teller. She is enjoying putting her crazy musings into print for others to enjoy. To her, one of the most exciting parts of writing is getting a chance to interact with readers. To stay current on new releases please consider joining Bella’s mailing list here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The INK Series. 



 Amelie Howard grew up on a small Caribbean island where she spent most of her childhood with her nose buried in a book or being a tomboy running around barefoot, shimmying up mango trees and dreaming of adventure. 22 countries, surfing with sharks and several tattoos later, she has traded in bungee jumping in China for writing the adventures she imagines instead. She isn't entirely convinced which takes more guts. Stay connected to Amalie and receive current updates by “liking” Amalie’s Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: SEA MONSTER & THE ALMOST GIRL.


Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, from marketing communications to fantasy fiction. She continues to write the Soul Savers Series, a New Adult paranormal romance/contemporary fantasy, with the first five books, Promise, Purpose, Devotion, Power and Wrath available now. Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. Keep uptodate on Kristie’s books and news by “liking” her Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The Book of Phoenix Series.



Raine Thomas is the award-winning author of bestselling Young Adult and New Adult fiction. Known for character-driven stories that inspire the imagination, Raine recently signed with multiple award-winning producer Chase Chenowith of Back Fence Productions to bring her popular Daughters of Saraqael trilogy to the big screen. She's a proud indie author who is living the dream. For more updates on Raine and her books, sign up for her newsletter here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The Ascendant Series: books 1 & 2.



From an early age, Trisha Wolfe dreamed up fantasy worlds and characters and was accused of talking to herself. Today, she lives in South Carolina with her family and writes full time, using her fantasy worlds as an excuse to continue talking to herself. To keep in touch and receive updates on sales and new books, sign up for Trisha’s newsletter here.
GIVEAWAY eBooks: THE DARKEST PART & LOSING TRACK: first & second novels in the Living Heartwood NA Contemp series.




Allie Juliette Mousseau writes sexy, emotionally-charged New Adult and Adult Romance in a variety of genres and temperatures. Allie Juliette also creates captivating YA worlds through the magic of ink. She can always be found writing, playing in puddles with her children, hiking with her husband, or adventuring somewhere in the world. Stay up to date on Allie’s new releases by signing up for her newsletter here.
GIVEAWAY eBooks: TRUE NORTH & HUNTED.




I write fiction for teens and adults and teach writing and literature at a university in San Antonio, where I live with my husband, three kids, and two dogs. I'm also an avid reader. I've always said I never want to give up reading for writing or vice versa. I want to do both. Keep in touch with Eva Pohler and receive updates on new releases by signing up for current updates here.
GIVEAWAY eBooks:  The Gatekeeper's Saga & The Purgatorium Series Book 1 & 2.




Cambria Hebert is a bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor's degree, couldn't pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair. She currently resides in North Carolina with her children (human and furry) and her husband, who is a United States Marine. Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. Get updates of Cambria’s sales and new release by signing up for her updates here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: Take it Off Series.



Alexandrea Weis is an advanced practice registered nurse who was born and raised in New Orleans. Having been brought up in the motion picture industry, she learned to tell stories from a different perspective and began writing at the age of eight. Infusing the rich tapestry of her hometown into her award-winning novels, she believes that creating vivid characters makes a story memorable. A permitted/certified wildlife rehabber with the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries, Weis rescues orphaned and injured wildlife. She lives with her husband and pets in New Orleans. Stay connected to Alexandrea and get current updates on her books by “liking’ her Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: THE BONDAGE CLUB & COVER TO COVERS.


Monday, October 20, 2014

Cover Reveal: Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones



Title: Escaping Reality
Series: The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #1
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Print Release Date: May 15, 2015
Already available in ebook

SYNOPSIS:
Infinite possibilities….
Infinite passion…..
Infinite danger….

His touch spirals through me, warm and sweet, wicked and hot. I shouldn’t trust him. I shouldn’t tell him my secrets. But how do I not when he is the reason I breathe? He is what I need
.

At the young age of eighteen, tragedy and a dark secret force Lara to flee all she has known and loves to start a new life. Now years later, with a new identity as Amy, she’s finally dared to believe she is forgotten–even if she cannot forget. But just when she lets down her guard, the ghosts of her past are quick to punish her, forcing her back on the run.

On a plane, struggling to face the devastation of losing everything again and starting over, Amy meets Liam Stone, a darkly entrancing recluse billionaire, who is also a brilliant, and famous, prodigy architect. A man who knows what he wants and goes after it. And what he wants is Amy. Refusing to take “no” as an answer, he sweeps her into a passionate affair, pushing her to her erotic limits. He wants to possess her. He makes her want to be possessed. Liam demands everything from her, accepting nothing less. But what if she is too devastated by tragedy to know when he wants more than she should give? And what if there is more to Liam than meets the eyes?


BUY LINKS:
Escaping Reality
Goodreads - http://bit.ly/ZzVcVH




*************************************



OTHER BOOKS IN THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN SERIES:



  Title: Infinite Possibilities
Series: The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #2
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Print Release Date: July 7, 2015
Already available in ebook

 
SYNOPSIS:
Secrets and lies. They are everywhere: haunting her, tormenting her. In the midst of it all, he’d been her escape, her passion. The only person she’d trusted in six years. And then he’d made her doubt that trust, cutting her deeply. But as she’d once told him, she was damaged, not broken. She is ready to fight and not just for survival. She is fighting for the truth and she won’t stop until she has it, not even for…him.

BUY LINKS:
Infinite Possibilities


  Title: Forsaken
Series: The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #3
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Print Release Date: COMING SOON!

SYNOPSIS:
Chad's Point of View
Everything Chad thought was right turns out wrong. Now he's living with the consequences of his decisions, and no one, not even the dark-haired beauty who swears she can deliver him to the doorstep of his worst enemy, is granted his trust. He lives, eats and breathes two thoughts and two alone: Protect his sister Amy, and, revenge is everything.

LINKS:
Forsaken



AUTHOR INFORMATION

 
BIO:
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland, Austin Powers, Must Love Dogs) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.
Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.
Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.
Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and also find her here:

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Review: Hate to Love You by Elise Alden

 Title: Hate to Love You
Author: Elise Alden
Source: Received through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review




Synopsis:


Despite my slutty reputation, I was technically a virgin at eighteen. But it turns out all those sex-ed teachers aren’t just trying to scare you. The faint positive on a budget pregnancy test sent me spinning, moments before meeting my sister’s snooty new fiancé.

Shaking hands with upper-crusty James was like downing a triple shot of vodka. Dizzy with desire, confused by my body’s reaction, and shocked by the possessiveness flashing in his eyes, I deceived him that night and told the world at their wedding reception.

The truth?
I slept with my sister’s fiancé. Hot and sweaty, all night long in a room so dark he couldn’t tell I wasn’t her.

The lie?
Said fiancé is the father of my child. The one I signed over my rights to just before he was born.

That was seven years ago.

It’s time to come clean.





Review:





Hate to Love You is a New Adult romance by Elise Alden. The storyline is a little on the crazy side. The main character is Paisley – an 18 year old young woman. She is a troubled girl who makes awful decisions. She's just a teenager, but she is already a druggie and an alcoholic. At the beginning of the book, she finds out that she's pregnant – though technically a virgin. Shortly after taking a pregnancy test, she meets her sister Caroline's fiance and is instantly attracted to him.

In her sister's dark bedroom, Paisley tricks James into thinking that she is Caroline. They have a steamy night full of amazing sex. These are actually some of the best sex scenes I've read – too bad James thought he was making love to someone else... James doesn't actually find out that Paisley was the one he made love to – until his wedding reception. A drunken Paisley gets on the microphone, in an angry rage to get back at her b*tch of a sister, and announces to everyone – in great detail – that she and James had sex. Then she lies and tells everyone that she is pregnant with his baby.

Paisley was a hard character to like in the first half of the book. She did have a bad home life though, and her sister and parents treated her horribly. However, Paisley ends up redeeming herself. The second half of the book switches to present day (the first half of the book happened 7 years prior). For 7 years Paisley pays for her actions by not being able to see her son. She hasn't seen James or any of her family during this time. She winds up back in James' life when she takes a job at his office, and he isn't too happy about it.

Paisley has changed a lot, but she is still crude and rough around the edges. Her and James couldn't be more different. James is a bossy, snobbish, British lawyer – but he was still attracted to Paisley. Their differences made their relationship that much more interesting. Amidst all the complicated drama that goes on in this book, there is still a good love story there. There is a lot that needs to be forgiven and it takes time for wounds to heal. I wish Paisley and James would have had more together time in this book.

The really weird thing that I just have to mention, is the fact that Paisley and James can read minds – including each others. So, they can have conversations with each other through their minds. Nobody else has this ability (besides the little boy), and this isn't explained at all in the book. For the most part though, this is a pretty good book – it just has some unrealistic areas in the plot. I think I'm going to rate this book a 3/5. There were parts that I didn't like, or understand, but there were parts that I enjoyed as well. 


Visit the author here:


Find this book at the following places:

Friday, October 17, 2014

Cover Reveal: Sessions by Kailin Gow


Cover Reveal
Sessions by Kailin Gow 


Sessions releases on November 17, 2014
I'm Mark Sessions, Dr. of Psychology, Sex Therapist and Former Mr. Body, also an entrepreneur who made millions from owning a health supplement company.  I have a practice in Seattle where I am a therapist. They call me the Sex Shrink of Seattle. Women call me Sex on Legs. I'm an expert on sex because I get plenty of it, and I know a whole lot about it. I'm also on TV as an expert on sex therapy when the whole Fifty Shades thing became big so now my business is exploding with women wanting to learn how to break free of being prudes. Problem is, I'm in a rut myself. It's not exciting for me anymore, until SHE walked through my door and propped herself down on my sofa. Who knew SHE would be taking lessons from me, but she is, and now she may be the one teaching me a thing or two. For mature audience.

About Kailin Gow


Website     Facebook      Twitter
Kailin Gow's life is sometimes more fascinating and stranger than fiction, which is being chronicled in a feature film based on a treatment optioned and in development for a release date of 2018. (IMDB.com - The Colorful Worlds of Kailin Gow 2018). Her true life experiences as a world traveler where she has traveled to over 25 countries, logging hundreds of thousands of miles, absorbing the cultures and collecting stories relating to places and the romance of the land, and incidents in her personal life, has inspired her to write and publish over 170 books with over 30 series.
She is noted as an indie pioneer, as one of the first to publish in 2001. Breaking stereotypes, her books has crossed traditional and indie lines, gaining recognition in schools and libraries, as well as the indie community. Her action adventure young adult fantasy series, The Frost Series, an ALA YALSA Reader's Choice Nominated book series - had been optioned by an international film company and is currently in development as a game and a film at http://www.facebook.com/thefrostseries. Five of her fantasy/action adventure series have been optioned to be made into worldwide games.
Kailin Gow has been known in The World Journal, an international newspaper, to be a phenomenon. She was profiled on the homepage of Amazon.com as an Author Success Story who overcame personal obstacles to become a bestselling author, appeared as one of Amazon's top authors for the Kindle Fire launch release, and is one of the earliest indie authors who have sold over a million books. She writes for Fast Company as a publishing expert, had appeared on a major network Television News as a bestselling author who writes fiction and non-fiction with a social conscious, and has made speeches and appearances across the U.S. and on top 15 national radio regarding self-esteem and issues relating to women.
Kailin Gow was an invited speaker and signing author at Book Expo America (BEA)2014.
Having experienced bullying firsthand and slander as a woman, Kailin Gow is an active advocate against bullying in the workplace and in schools. She has written Shy Girls Social Club Handbook Against Bullying and has helped launch Stories for Amanda where all proceeds go towards the Amanda Todd Foundation against bullying. She has written several books with the theme of abuse towards women and children, especially the steamy international bestselling The Protégé Series, which launched a book club initiative in battered women's shelters and won The Indie Excellence Awards at NIEA for Erotica in 2014.
She holds a Masters Degree in Communications Management from The University of Southern California, and degrees in Drama and Social Ecology.
She resides in the American West with her husband and daughter, but had lived for a decade in Texas, and briefly in England. Besides being a full-time author, she volunteers for many organizations, is active in church helping build homes for the homeless and visit orphanages. A voracious reader, when she is not writing, she loves reading an entire series in one sitting! She spends way too much time on Facebook than she is supposed to at http://www.facebook.com/kailingowbooks, but loves meeting new people from all walks of life.
She has over 30 Series, written under Kailin Gow, and more under her middle grade, women's fiction, and mystery pen names:



***For 16 and up***
The Frost Series - COMPLETED. Bitter Frost Series Consists of 8 full-length novels.

The Wolf Fey Series - COMPLETED. Consists of 2 full-length novels and one novella.
Fairy Rose Chronicles - age 13 and up.
The PULSE Series - Next Book - Blood Ring (PULSE #9), releasing due to readers' demand to continue the series. Consists of 9 full-length novels and one novella.
FADE Series - COMPLETED. ALL Full-length novels.
DESIRE Series - All Full-length novels. Last Book, FRENZY - 2015.
Fire Wars Series - All Full-length novels.
Alchemists Academy - All Full-length novels.
Wordwick Games - All Full-length novels.
Wicked Woods Series - COMPLETED. Consists of 5 full-length novels.
Steampunk Scarlett - All Full-length novels.
The Phantom Diaries - All Full-length novels. Last Book, DARK VICTORY - 2015.
Stoker Sisters - All Full-length novels. Last Book, SISTER OF THE STRIGOIS - 2015.

Beyond Crystal River - 2015 NEW SERIES.
SHADES - 2015 NEW SERIES. This is a high concept psychological thriller.


***For 18 and up (New Adult/Coming of Age)***
Loving Summer - All full-length novels.

The Donovan Brothers - All full-length novels.
Saving You Saving Me (You & Me Trilogy)- COMPLETED. Consists of 3 Full-length novels.
Never Knights - COMPLETED. Consists of 3 Full-length novels.
Rock Hard Love Hard - 1st book, Rock Hard Love Hard is now Available.

Sawyer House Chronicles (Spin-off of You & Me Trilogy) - Coming in 2015

Canvas - Coming in 2015

***For 18 and up (Adult/Steamy Romance)***
The Protege - COMPLETED. 3 Full-length novels.

Master Chefs - COMPLETED. Consists of 3 Full-length novels.
The Blue Room (Spin-off of Never Knights Trilogy) - Romantic Suspense.
Barely Legal (Spin-off of The Protégé) - Romantic Suspense.
The Oyster House - Artistic Romantic Thriller set in Hong Kong and England.
- Coming in 2015.

For information on the series, new series and new book releases, contests, appearances, KG-Convergences, and more, sign up at http://www.KailinGowBooks.com.