Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Book Blitz and Giveaway: That One Summer by C.J. Duggan

That One Summer by C.J. Duggan (Summer #3)
Publication date: December 17th 2013
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Loving Chris Henderson would be wrong. Diabolically disastrous. I mean, what is there about him to love? He’s moody, bossy, brooding, a control freak, and that’s on a good day … but there was one achingly obvious fact that haunted my every thought, every minute of every day …

He sure could kiss.

As the countdown to the new millennium begins, there is one thing everyone agrees on: no one wants to be in Onslow for New Year’s Eve.

So that can only mean one thing: road trip!

No longer the mousey, invisible, shy girl from years ago, Tammy Maskala is finally making up for all those lost summers. A new year with new friends, which astoundingly includes the bossy boy behind the bar, Chris Henderson.

She likes her new friends (at least most of them), so why does she secretly feel so out of place?

After chickening out on the trip, a last-minute change of heart sees Tammy racing to the Onslow Hotel, fearing she’s missed her chance for a ride. The last thing she expected to meet was a less-than-happy Onslow Boy leaning against his black panel van.

Now the countdown begins to reach the others at Point Shank before the party is over and the new year has begun. Alone in a car with only the infuriating Chris Henderson, Tammy can’t help but feel this is a disastrous start to what could have been a great adventure. But when the awkward road trip takes an unexpected turn, Tammy soon discovers that the way her traitorous heart feels about Chris is the biggest disaster of all.

Fogged up windows, moonlight swimming, bad karaoke and unearthed secrets; after this one summer nothing will ever be the same again.



10 Facts About The Summer Series.

1.       The Summer Series is set in Australia in the 90’s.
2.       ‘Onslow’ is a mythical lakeside town.
3.       ‘The Boys of Summer’ was originally to be a standalone novel, but morphed into a three book series.
4.       C.J’s first job was working in a pub.
5.       Book One ‘The Boys of Summer’ was written in 2011 during NaNo month (National Novel Writing Month) in November.
6.       The Boys of Summer was based on an idea C.J had when she was 11 years old.
7.       Much to C.J’s horror, she seriously considered making The Boys of Summer standalone book to be much darker, even going as far to kill off a character. She decided to go against the idea instead penning a light, fun, romantic summer read.
8.       C.J stumbled into publishing by accident, having formed a friendship with fellow Author Ednah Walters who encouraged her to ‘own what you do’ and publish her writing.
9.       C.J is a fast writer often finishing a novel anywhere from a one to three month period before edits and rewrites begin.
         10.   The Summer Series will feature three novels with a spinoff planned in the

About the author:

C.J Duggan is an Australian author who lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales, Australia.
The Boys of Summer is Book One in her Mature Young Adult Romance Series.
For more on C.J and ‘The Summer Series’, visit www.cjdugganbooks.com



Enter the rafflecopter below for your chance to win the complete Summer series in ebook format!

a Rafflecopter giveaway