Saturday, October 25, 2014

Review: Eternal by C.C. Hunter

 Title: Eternal (Shadow Falls: After Dark #2)
Author: C.C. Hunter
Source: Received from author in exchange for an honest review
Releases: October 28, 2014


Synopsis:

All her life, Della's secret powers have made her feel separated from her human family. Now, she's where she belongs, at Shadow Falls. With the help of her best friends Kylie and Miranda, she’ll try to prove herself in the paranormal world as an investigator—all the while trying to figure out her own heart. Should she chose Chase, a powerful vampire with whom she shares a special bond? Or Steve, the hot shapeshifter whose kisses make her weak in the knees? When a person with dark connection to her past shows up, it’ll help her decide which guy to choose–and make her question everything she knows about herself.

From bestselling author C.C. Hunter comes Eternal—a must-read for fans of the Shadow Falls series—and the sequel to Reborn.




Review:





Eternal is the second book in the Shadow Falls: After Dark series by C.C. Hunter. This second book might even be better than the first in this spin-off series. I love that Della has her own story to be told. She is an interesting, complex character. She still has that bad-ass image that she is trying to uphold, but in this book she shows more of a vulnerable side.

This book has such an intriguing plot. Between having a ghost trying to communicate to her, running out of time to save lives, weird family drama, and boy troubles – Della has a lot on her plate. It's enough to make anyone emotional. After this book, I might actually be team Chase. I'm still a fan of Steve though, and Chase is still keeping secrets... so we will have to see. I think there is still a lot about Chase that we don't know yet – but there is no doubt that he genuinely cares for Della. I really like that she is finally starting to let her guard down and allowing herself to get close to others.

The ending... omg – what a cliffhanger! Things are getting really exciting. I'm dying to read the next book to see how it all ends, but I have so long to wait! I really hope that Della can tell her family that she is a vampire and work things out with them. She has felt alone for too long. Also, I would like to see Miranda get her own little spin-off series as well. I'm not ready to be done with the Shadow Falls family yet.


Visit the author here:


Pre-Order this book at the following places:
BAM

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Joint Cover Reveal - Behind Closed Doors by Lisa Renee Jones

Presents

COVER REVEAL: Behind Closed Doors: The Gamble &
Behind Closed Doors: The Player
By Lisa Renee Jones





Behind Closed Doors: The Player
(Inside Out 0.1)


Skye's friend Ella convinces her to go Auction Hunting with her. While Ella scores a unit with Rebecca's Journals that she later gives to Sara in the first chapter of IF I WERE YOU, Skye buys a unit of her own where she finds a key to a locker. And what she finds inside will lead her to mystery,
danger, and passion.




RELEASE DATE: December 29, 2014


Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/1wrIAgj



**********************




Behind Closed Doors: The Gamble
(Inside Out 0.2)



Skye's story continues...


More information coming soon!



RELEASE DATE: TBD


Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/ZLZo4S




**********************




SERIES READING ORDER & SALE LINKS

If I Were You (bk 1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Am7heB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1czVBd4


Being Me (bk 2)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1t9GLSv
B & N: http://bit.ly/1hS8CBd


Revealing Us (bk 3)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oDHqMK
B & N: http://bit.ly/1iyPiu6


His Secrets (bk 3.1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1uF9RvT
B & N: http://bit.ly/1lacxPh


Rebecca's Lost Journals (bk 3.2 and includes The Master Undone bk 3.3)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1oDHaxf
B & N: http://bit.ly/1gyiegZ


My Hunger (bk 3.2)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yJAvBB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1kJxGzp


No In Between (bk 4)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1yJAvBB
B & N: http://bit.ly/1t7BRVd


My Control (bk 4.1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Bn9xUn
B & N: http://bit.ly/1mUqJXF


I Belong to You
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1tFUW5x
B & N: http://bit.ly/1r3nbED


All of Me
Amazon PRE-ORDER 2/2/2015: http://amzn.to/1tGCh9R
B & N: http://bit.ly/1tGCyJU





About the author:


New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Watch the video on casting for the INSIDE TV Show HERE

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at on her website and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.



 


Fall for New Reads Giveaway!



Ten New Adult and Young Adult authors team together to bring readers some hot new reads this fall season. So while the weather’s cooling down, your e-reader is just warming up! Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for a chance to WIN a $10.00 Amazon gift card and an eBook prize pack from one of the featured authors. The eBook prize packs are showcased next to each author's bio. Enjoy, and good luck!  

Featured authors:

International Bestselling Author Mary Ting/M. Clarke resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Get updates from Mary Ting by signing up for her newsletter here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: FROM GODS, CROSSROADS, SOMETHING GREAT & MY CLARITY.


Bella's motto has always been that you can choose to watch life pass you by or your can be the one spinning the world. You have to get out and live, life won't come to you! Bella has always seen things in the world with a different view and has been an avid story-teller. She is enjoying putting her crazy musings into print for others to enjoy. To her, one of the most exciting parts of writing is getting a chance to interact with readers. To stay current on new releases please consider joining Bella’s mailing list here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The INK Series. 



 Amelie Howard grew up on a small Caribbean island where she spent most of her childhood with her nose buried in a book or being a tomboy running around barefoot, shimmying up mango trees and dreaming of adventure. 22 countries, surfing with sharks and several tattoos later, she has traded in bungee jumping in China for writing the adventures she imagines instead. She isn't entirely convinced which takes more guts. Stay connected to Amalie and receive current updates by “liking” Amalie’s Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: SEA MONSTER & THE ALMOST GIRL.


Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, from marketing communications to fantasy fiction. She continues to write the Soul Savers Series, a New Adult paranormal romance/contemporary fantasy, with the first five books, Promise, Purpose, Devotion, Power and Wrath available now. Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling and riding on the back of a motorcycle. Keep uptodate on Kristie’s books and news by “liking” her Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The Book of Phoenix Series.



Raine Thomas is the award-winning author of bestselling Young Adult and New Adult fiction. Known for character-driven stories that inspire the imagination, Raine recently signed with multiple award-winning producer Chase Chenowith of Back Fence Productions to bring her popular Daughters of Saraqael trilogy to the big screen. She's a proud indie author who is living the dream. For more updates on Raine and her books, sign up for her newsletter here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: The Ascendant Series: books 1 & 2.



From an early age, Trisha Wolfe dreamed up fantasy worlds and characters and was accused of talking to herself. Today, she lives in South Carolina with her family and writes full time, using her fantasy worlds as an excuse to continue talking to herself. To keep in touch and receive updates on sales and new books, sign up for Trisha’s newsletter here.
GIVEAWAY eBooks: THE DARKEST PART & LOSING TRACK: first & second novels in the Living Heartwood NA Contemp series.




Allie Juliette Mousseau writes sexy, emotionally-charged New Adult and Adult Romance in a variety of genres and temperatures. Allie Juliette also creates captivating YA worlds through the magic of ink. She can always be found writing, playing in puddles with her children, hiking with her husband, or adventuring somewhere in the world. Stay up to date on Allie’s new releases by signing up for her newsletter here.
GIVEAWAY eBooks: TRUE NORTH & HUNTED.




I write fiction for teens and adults and teach writing and literature at a university in San Antonio, where I live with my husband, three kids, and two dogs. I'm also an avid reader. I've always said I never want to give up reading for writing or vice versa. I want to do both. Keep in touch with Eva Pohler and receive updates on new releases by signing up for current updates here.
GIVEAWAY eBooks:  The Gatekeeper's Saga & The Purgatorium Series Book 1 & 2.




Cambria Hebert is a bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor's degree, couldn't pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair. She currently resides in North Carolina with her children (human and furry) and her husband, who is a United States Marine. Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. Get updates of Cambria’s sales and new release by signing up for her updates here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: Take it Off Series.



Alexandrea Weis is an advanced practice registered nurse who was born and raised in New Orleans. Having been brought up in the motion picture industry, she learned to tell stories from a different perspective and began writing at the age of eight. Infusing the rich tapestry of her hometown into her award-winning novels, she believes that creating vivid characters makes a story memorable. A permitted/certified wildlife rehabber with the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries, Weis rescues orphaned and injured wildlife. She lives with her husband and pets in New Orleans. Stay connected to Alexandrea and get current updates on her books by “liking’ her Facebook page here. GIVEAWAY eBooks: THE BONDAGE CLUB & COVER TO COVERS.


Monday, October 20, 2014

Cover Reveal: Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones



Title: Escaping Reality
Series: The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #1
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Print Release Date: May 15, 2015
Already available in ebook

SYNOPSIS:
Infinite possibilities….
Infinite passion…..
Infinite danger….

His touch spirals through me, warm and sweet, wicked and hot. I shouldn’t trust him. I shouldn’t tell him my secrets. But how do I not when he is the reason I breathe? He is what I need
.

At the young age of eighteen, tragedy and a dark secret force Lara to flee all she has known and loves to start a new life. Now years later, with a new identity as Amy, she’s finally dared to believe she is forgotten–even if she cannot forget. But just when she lets down her guard, the ghosts of her past are quick to punish her, forcing her back on the run.

On a plane, struggling to face the devastation of losing everything again and starting over, Amy meets Liam Stone, a darkly entrancing recluse billionaire, who is also a brilliant, and famous, prodigy architect. A man who knows what he wants and goes after it. And what he wants is Amy. Refusing to take “no” as an answer, he sweeps her into a passionate affair, pushing her to her erotic limits. He wants to possess her. He makes her want to be possessed. Liam demands everything from her, accepting nothing less. But what if she is too devastated by tragedy to know when he wants more than she should give? And what if there is more to Liam than meets the eyes?


BUY LINKS:
Escaping Reality
Goodreads - http://bit.ly/ZzVcVH




*************************************



OTHER BOOKS IN THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN SERIES:



  Title: Infinite Possibilities
Series: The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #2
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Print Release Date: July 7, 2015
Already available in ebook

 
SYNOPSIS:
Secrets and lies. They are everywhere: haunting her, tormenting her. In the midst of it all, he’d been her escape, her passion. The only person she’d trusted in six years. And then he’d made her doubt that trust, cutting her deeply. But as she’d once told him, she was damaged, not broken. She is ready to fight and not just for survival. She is fighting for the truth and she won’t stop until she has it, not even for…him.

BUY LINKS:
Infinite Possibilities


  Title: Forsaken
Series: The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #3
Author: Lisa Renee Jones
Print Release Date: COMING SOON!

SYNOPSIS:
Chad's Point of View
Everything Chad thought was right turns out wrong. Now he's living with the consequences of his decisions, and no one, not even the dark-haired beauty who swears she can deliver him to the doorstep of his worst enemy, is granted his trust. He lives, eats and breathes two thoughts and two alone: Protect his sister Amy, and, revenge is everything.

LINKS:
Forsaken



AUTHOR INFORMATION

 
BIO:
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland, Austin Powers, Must Love Dogs) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.
Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.
Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.
Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and also find her here:

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Review: Hate to Love You by Elise Alden

 Title: Hate to Love You
Author: Elise Alden
Source: Received through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review




Synopsis:


Despite my slutty reputation, I was technically a virgin at eighteen. But it turns out all those sex-ed teachers aren’t just trying to scare you. The faint positive on a budget pregnancy test sent me spinning, moments before meeting my sister’s snooty new fiancé.

Shaking hands with upper-crusty James was like downing a triple shot of vodka. Dizzy with desire, confused by my body’s reaction, and shocked by the possessiveness flashing in his eyes, I deceived him that night and told the world at their wedding reception.

The truth?
I slept with my sister’s fiancé. Hot and sweaty, all night long in a room so dark he couldn’t tell I wasn’t her.

The lie?
Said fiancé is the father of my child. The one I signed over my rights to just before he was born.

That was seven years ago.

It’s time to come clean.





Review:





Hate to Love You is a New Adult romance by Elise Alden. The storyline is a little on the crazy side. The main character is Paisley – an 18 year old young woman. She is a troubled girl who makes awful decisions. She's just a teenager, but she is already a druggie and an alcoholic. At the beginning of the book, she finds out that she's pregnant – though technically a virgin. Shortly after taking a pregnancy test, she meets her sister Caroline's fiance and is instantly attracted to him.

In her sister's dark bedroom, Paisley tricks James into thinking that she is Caroline. They have a steamy night full of amazing sex. These are actually some of the best sex scenes I've read – too bad James thought he was making love to someone else... James doesn't actually find out that Paisley was the one he made love to – until his wedding reception. A drunken Paisley gets on the microphone, in an angry rage to get back at her b*tch of a sister, and announces to everyone – in great detail – that she and James had sex. Then she lies and tells everyone that she is pregnant with his baby.

Paisley was a hard character to like in the first half of the book. She did have a bad home life though, and her sister and parents treated her horribly. However, Paisley ends up redeeming herself. The second half of the book switches to present day (the first half of the book happened 7 years prior). For 7 years Paisley pays for her actions by not being able to see her son. She hasn't seen James or any of her family during this time. She winds up back in James' life when she takes a job at his office, and he isn't too happy about it.

Paisley has changed a lot, but she is still crude and rough around the edges. Her and James couldn't be more different. James is a bossy, snobbish, British lawyer – but he was still attracted to Paisley. Their differences made their relationship that much more interesting. Amidst all the complicated drama that goes on in this book, there is still a good love story there. There is a lot that needs to be forgiven and it takes time for wounds to heal. I wish Paisley and James would have had more together time in this book.

The really weird thing that I just have to mention, is the fact that Paisley and James can read minds – including each others. So, they can have conversations with each other through their minds. Nobody else has this ability (besides the little boy), and this isn't explained at all in the book. For the most part though, this is a pretty good book – it just has some unrealistic areas in the plot. I think I'm going to rate this book a 3/5. There were parts that I didn't like, or understand, but there were parts that I enjoyed as well. 


Visit the author here:


Find this book at the following places:

Friday, October 17, 2014

Cover Reveal: Sessions by Kailin Gow


Cover Reveal
Sessions by Kailin Gow 


Sessions releases on November 17, 2014
I'm Mark Sessions, Dr. of Psychology, Sex Therapist and Former Mr. Body, also an entrepreneur who made millions from owning a health supplement company.  I have a practice in Seattle where I am a therapist. They call me the Sex Shrink of Seattle. Women call me Sex on Legs. I'm an expert on sex because I get plenty of it, and I know a whole lot about it. I'm also on TV as an expert on sex therapy when the whole Fifty Shades thing became big so now my business is exploding with women wanting to learn how to break free of being prudes. Problem is, I'm in a rut myself. It's not exciting for me anymore, until SHE walked through my door and propped herself down on my sofa. Who knew SHE would be taking lessons from me, but she is, and now she may be the one teaching me a thing or two. For mature audience.

About Kailin Gow


Website     Facebook      Twitter
Kailin Gow's life is sometimes more fascinating and stranger than fiction, which is being chronicled in a feature film based on a treatment optioned and in development for a release date of 2018. (IMDB.com - The Colorful Worlds of Kailin Gow 2018). Her true life experiences as a world traveler where she has traveled to over 25 countries, logging hundreds of thousands of miles, absorbing the cultures and collecting stories relating to places and the romance of the land, and incidents in her personal life, has inspired her to write and publish over 170 books with over 30 series.
She is noted as an indie pioneer, as one of the first to publish in 2001. Breaking stereotypes, her books has crossed traditional and indie lines, gaining recognition in schools and libraries, as well as the indie community. Her action adventure young adult fantasy series, The Frost Series, an ALA YALSA Reader's Choice Nominated book series - had been optioned by an international film company and is currently in development as a game and a film at http://www.facebook.com/thefrostseries. Five of her fantasy/action adventure series have been optioned to be made into worldwide games.
Kailin Gow has been known in The World Journal, an international newspaper, to be a phenomenon. She was profiled on the homepage of Amazon.com as an Author Success Story who overcame personal obstacles to become a bestselling author, appeared as one of Amazon's top authors for the Kindle Fire launch release, and is one of the earliest indie authors who have sold over a million books. She writes for Fast Company as a publishing expert, had appeared on a major network Television News as a bestselling author who writes fiction and non-fiction with a social conscious, and has made speeches and appearances across the U.S. and on top 15 national radio regarding self-esteem and issues relating to women.
Kailin Gow was an invited speaker and signing author at Book Expo America (BEA)2014.
Having experienced bullying firsthand and slander as a woman, Kailin Gow is an active advocate against bullying in the workplace and in schools. She has written Shy Girls Social Club Handbook Against Bullying and has helped launch Stories for Amanda where all proceeds go towards the Amanda Todd Foundation against bullying. She has written several books with the theme of abuse towards women and children, especially the steamy international bestselling The Protégé Series, which launched a book club initiative in battered women's shelters and won The Indie Excellence Awards at NIEA for Erotica in 2014.
She holds a Masters Degree in Communications Management from The University of Southern California, and degrees in Drama and Social Ecology.
She resides in the American West with her husband and daughter, but had lived for a decade in Texas, and briefly in England. Besides being a full-time author, she volunteers for many organizations, is active in church helping build homes for the homeless and visit orphanages. A voracious reader, when she is not writing, she loves reading an entire series in one sitting! She spends way too much time on Facebook than she is supposed to at http://www.facebook.com/kailingowbooks, but loves meeting new people from all walks of life.
She has over 30 Series, written under Kailin Gow, and more under her middle grade, women's fiction, and mystery pen names:



***For 16 and up***
The Frost Series - COMPLETED. Bitter Frost Series Consists of 8 full-length novels.

The Wolf Fey Series - COMPLETED. Consists of 2 full-length novels and one novella.
Fairy Rose Chronicles - age 13 and up.
The PULSE Series - Next Book - Blood Ring (PULSE #9), releasing due to readers' demand to continue the series. Consists of 9 full-length novels and one novella.
FADE Series - COMPLETED. ALL Full-length novels.
DESIRE Series - All Full-length novels. Last Book, FRENZY - 2015.
Fire Wars Series - All Full-length novels.
Alchemists Academy - All Full-length novels.
Wordwick Games - All Full-length novels.
Wicked Woods Series - COMPLETED. Consists of 5 full-length novels.
Steampunk Scarlett - All Full-length novels.
The Phantom Diaries - All Full-length novels. Last Book, DARK VICTORY - 2015.
Stoker Sisters - All Full-length novels. Last Book, SISTER OF THE STRIGOIS - 2015.

Beyond Crystal River - 2015 NEW SERIES.
SHADES - 2015 NEW SERIES. This is a high concept psychological thriller.


***For 18 and up (New Adult/Coming of Age)***
Loving Summer - All full-length novels.

The Donovan Brothers - All full-length novels.
Saving You Saving Me (You & Me Trilogy)- COMPLETED. Consists of 3 Full-length novels.
Never Knights - COMPLETED. Consists of 3 Full-length novels.
Rock Hard Love Hard - 1st book, Rock Hard Love Hard is now Available.

Sawyer House Chronicles (Spin-off of You & Me Trilogy) - Coming in 2015

Canvas - Coming in 2015

***For 18 and up (Adult/Steamy Romance)***
The Protege - COMPLETED. 3 Full-length novels.

Master Chefs - COMPLETED. Consists of 3 Full-length novels.
The Blue Room (Spin-off of Never Knights Trilogy) - Romantic Suspense.
Barely Legal (Spin-off of The Protégé) - Romantic Suspense.
The Oyster House - Artistic Romantic Thriller set in Hong Kong and England.
- Coming in 2015.

For information on the series, new series and new book releases, contests, appearances, KG-Convergences, and more, sign up at http://www.KailinGowBooks.com.