Monday, September 22, 2014

Book Blitz: Garret by Allie Everhart


 Garret by Allie Everhart 
Publication date: September 19th 2014
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

This full-length novel is Garret’s point of view from CHOOSING YOU (The Jade Series #1).

My life is nothing but rules. Rules for how I act. How I dress. Who I date. Who my friends are. I hate the rules and yet I keep following them. Until I met Jade. Being with her is forbidden. She’s not one of us. She’s not allowed in my world. But I don’t care. She’s different and I like her and I want her. And the fact that she wants nothing to do with me makes me want her even more.

But my father won’t allow it. Neither will the people around me. Being with Jade means making deals, blackmail, bribes–whatever it takes to keep my relationship with her a secret.

Jade has no idea what my life is like. She doesn’t know the rules. She doesn’t know about my family and what they’re involved in. And although I can’t tell her all my secrets, there’s one rule she must know: Never ask questions. It’s a rule that I live by. Because in my world, knowing the answers can get you killed.






Excerpt:

As I approach the car, I’m disappointed when the ass I was admiring suddenly turns the opposite direction. I’m left with a view of the tan, athletic legs which are topped with an overstuffed black garbage bag. Small hands move up and down the front of the bag, trying to hold on to it as clothes seep out the bottom onto the ground.

A voice mumbles from behind the giant bag. “Shit, I knew I should’ve got—”

“Can I help?” I go over and pick up three black tank tops from the ground. I offer them to her. “Here, you take these and I’ll take the bag. It looks heavy.”

“I can handle heavy,” she says as she snatches the tank tops from me. She turns around, giving me another glimpse of that cute little ass.

The bag starts to teeter side to side. Despite what she said, she clearly can’t handle that bag. It’s practically twice her size and in about two seconds she’s going to drop it and everything inside it’s going to spill out onto the parking lot.

She knows I’m still there and says, “You can go now. We don’t need any help.”

We?

A guy holding a large box appears next to her. Where the hell did he come from? I didn’t notice him when I walked over here. Is he her boyfriend? Must be, although he looks a few years older than her. He’s kind of got that hipster artist look going with wavy brown hair that hangs down by his chin. But his clothes are just basic khaki shorts and a navy t-shirt, which doesn’t at all fit the artsy types I know who try to make a statement by wearing bold colors or patterns, or t-shirts with the names of bands nobody’s ever heard of.

Artsy Guy notices me and clears his throat. “Um, Jade, why don’t you introduce yourself?”

Jade. That’s an interesting name. I’ve never met someone with that name.

The girl turns around, the bag still blocking her face, and all I can see is a small hand sticking out. “Hi, I’m Jade. Nice to meet you.”

I peer around the bag but it’s so big I can’t even see her face. “I think you’re in there somewhere. You sure you don’t want some help with that bag?”

She doesn’t answer as she struggles to keep hold of it.

This is so strange. What girl doesn’t let a guy hold shit for her? Every girl I’ve ever dated tries to make me hold her shit; her purse, her shopping bags, her sunglasses. I never do, because most girls never ask. They demand. And I don’t do demands.

I watch as the garbage bag sways to the side, the tear on the bottom splitting open even more. I reach under the bag and attempt to take it from her. She reluctantly lets me have it. It’s not that heavy and I’m almost a foot taller than her so I’m easily able to hold it in one arm as I extend my other arm and offer her my hand. “Hi. I’m Garret.”

Now that she’s not hidden by the bag, I can finally see the owner of those legs and that hot ass. And holy shit. She’s beautiful. Her features are small, delicate. I’m instantly drawn to her lips, which are full and the perfect shade of pink even though they’re free of any lipstick. She has dark brown hair that’s almost the exact same color as mine, and she has it in a ponytail with loose strands hanging down around her face and neck.

She’s wearing a white tank top and although I usually try to be more discreet, I can’t help but glance down at her breasts, which are larger than I would expect from someone as tiny as her. As she leans toward me to shake my hand I can see some cleavage and damn, she’s got nice breasts. Combine those with the legs and the ass and shit, she’s so freaking hot it’s causing movement where there shouldn’t be, at least not while standing in a parking lot in front of a girl I just met.

She looks up at me and as soon as I see her eyes, I’m lost. I love green eyes. I always have, but hers are the most gorgeous shade of green I’ve ever seen. They’re surrounded by thick black lashes that aren’t coated in that black clumpy shit girls put on their eyelashes. Her skin is flawless and I notice she’s not wearing any makeup. There’s nothing on her eyes, her lips, her cheeks. It’s not a look I’m used to. Most girls around here wear so much makeup I wouldn’t even recognize them without it. Personally I think girls look ten times better without makeup. This girl definitely looks good without it.

Damn, she’s hot. She’s more than hot. She’s gorgeous. And I don’t toss that word around easily.

The more I look at her, the more I want to keep looking at her. When it comes to girls I never thought I had a type, but I do now. This girl is definitely my type. I don’t know who she is but I have to find out.


Purchase:




 ******************************************************



Start with book #1 in the series:


 Choosing You by Allie Everhart
(The Jade Series #1)
Publication date: September 23rd 2013
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance


When Jade is given a scholarship to an elite private college in Connecticut, she sees it as a chance to finally escape her painful past and get a fresh start. She’s determined to succeed and that means keeping her focus on school and not guys. But that plan falls apart her first day on campus when Garret, a wealthy prep school boy with swimmer abs and a perfect smile, offers to help her move in.

Jade tries to push him away but she can’t deny her attraction to him and Garret won’t let her. Things quickly heat up between them, but then come to a sudden halt when reality hits and Jade realizes that a relationship with Garret may never be possible. He comes from a world of wealth where there are rules, including rules about who he can date. And not following those rules has consequences.

As the two of them try to overcome the obstacles working to keep them apart, Jade is confronted with another challenge. On her 19th birthday, she receives a letter that her now deceased mother wrote years ago. In it are revelations that explain her traumatic childhood but also make her question the past she’s been running from. 





Excerpt:

Garret puts his phone away. “Can I come in? I’m kind of a target out here in the hall.”

“A target for what?” I ask, moving aside to let him in.

“Girls fondling me.” A smirk crosses his face as he waits for my reaction.

“Please tell me you’re kidding. Because if you’re not, then I need to start upping the insults again to bring you back down to earth.”

He’s trying hard to keep a straight face. “You saw Ava just now. Girls just can’t help themselves. What can I say?”

I shake my head and start rummaging through my drawer for a shirt. “I can help myself. I’m completely immune to whatever you think you’ve got going on over there.”

“Yeah, I know,” he mumbles. “You need some help?”

“Why? You think I can’t dress myself?”

He stands next to me, staring down at the open drawer. “Everything in here is black.”

“Yeah.” I close the drawer and open the one beneath it. “And everything in here is white.”

“Where are your other shirts?”

“That’s it. Well, I have a few in the closet.”

He walks over to look. “You only wear black or white?”

“Uh, yeah. Are you just getting that? You’ve seen me how many times and you’ve never noticed that?”

“Huh. I guess not.”

“It’s just easier that way. Black and white go with everything.” I take a black t-shirt from the drawer.

“You should wear purple sometime.”

I almost choke laughing. “Purple? Are you joking?”

“What’s wrong with purple?”

“I’ve never worn anything purple in my life. I’ve never even considered it. It’s one of those weird colors that old ladies wear.”

“Lots of people wear purple. And with your green eyes, you would look great in purple.”

“I hate my green eyes. The last thing I want to do is draw attention to them.”

He comes closer and lifts my chin up with his hand. “How could you hate your eyes? They’re the most beautiful eyes I’ve ever seen. Why do you think I’m always staring at them?”

“Yeah, that’s hilarious.” I push him back. “Now get out of here so I can change. Wait in the hall. I’ll be like two seconds.”

“Jade, you know I’m not safe out there.” He says it as if he’s really in danger. “Did you see all those girls running around in towels and robes?”

I roll my eyes. “I swear. The insults are coming, my friend. So tell your ego to get ready.”

He stands there.

“You’re really not leaving? Fine. Then turn around.”

I change into my jeans and black shirt. “Okay, I’m done.”

He inspects me. “Yeah. You definitely need some color. The black and white thing is getting old.”

“Well, I’m not planning on buying new clothes so you’ll have to get over it.” I search through my desk drawer for money. “How much are movie tickets? I haven’t been to a movie in years, so I have no clue. Six bucks? Seven?”

“Don’t worry about it. Let’s go.”

“Garret, you’re not paying.”

“You just saved me from being man-handled by Ava. That’s at least worth the price of a movie ticket. Maybe even some popcorn, too.”



Purchase:


******************************************************



About the author:

 Allie Everhart writes books about dating, love, and romance. She’s also a freelance health writer for magazines and websites. She loves to read as much as she loves to write. And when she’s not reading or writing, she’s outside running, which is when she gets her best book ideas.

Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads


******************************************************


Giveaway!!!

Blitz-wide giveaway
--$10 Amazon gift card (INTL)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Review: Lost in Starlight by Sherry Soule

 Title: Lost in Starlight (Starlight Saga #1)
Author: Sherry Soule
Source: Received from author in exchange for an honest review


Synopsis:

High school is tough. Romance with a sexy alien—even tougher.


Star reporter Sloane Masterson knows she has one helluva story when she witnesses hottie Hayden Lancaster bending forks with his mind.

Like any good journalist, Sloane sets out to uncover the truth, even if it includes a little stalking. When the superhuman feats start to pile up and the undeniable heat rises between them, Hayden has no choice but to reveal his secret: he’s an alien hybrid.

They’re as different as night and day—she’s a curvy, purple-haired, horror junkie and he’s a smoking hot, antisocial, brainiac—yet the intense fascination between them refuses to go away. Even at Hayden’s insistence that dating each other is “off limits” and dangerous, their fiery attraction threatens to go supernova.

Now Sloane’s learning to deal with creepy government agents, über snobby extraterrestrials, and getting a crash course on the rules of interstellar dating. But Sloane must decide if their star-crossed romance is worth risking her own life....





Review:



 

Lost in Starlight is the first book in the Starlight Saga series by Sherry Soule. It's a young adult paranormal romance about a high school girl named Sloane. It turns out that the quiet, sexy new boy in school that she has been crushing on is half alien. Things get really complicated, and dangerous, once the romance starts heating up between them.

Teen/young adult readers will absolutely love the character of Sloane. She has purple hair and she is curvy instead of the typical, perfect looking character. She loves the goth look (but don't call her goth), and she loves to watch and review horror movies. She is a strong, sassy character that you will love reading about.

Readers will also swoon over Hayden, the perfect book boyfriend. The romance was maybe a little rushed and reminded me a little of Twilight. It's a sweet romance though and I really liked the forbidden aspect of it. I really liked this line from Hayden:

“I don't want someone who meets my criteria. I'd rather have someone so amazing that they change it...”

The storyline is fast paced, and the author keeps it exciting. The “voice” of the main character is very high-schoolish. I know it's supposed to be that way. With some young adult books, you can almost forget that you're reading a YA book because the author makes the characters seem older than what they are. This book is not like that. So, I recommend this to the younger crowd. I think that teenagers will absolutely love this book. I'll warn you that there is a little bit of a cliffhanger at the end. Though the book did seem a little young for me (I'm in my early 30s) – I was still able to get into the story enough to where I'm dying to know what happens next.




Find this book at the following places:


Visit the author here:


Also, if you really like YA paranormal romance - then I recommend the Spellbound series, also by Sherry Soule ;)

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Cover Reveal: Bulletproof by Melissa Pearl


COVER REVEAL
Bulletproof (Songbird #2) by Melissa Pearl
Release Date: November 20, 2014

Morgan Pritchett doesn't need anyone. Strong-willed and confident, she's the master of organizing and looking after everyone around her. In her mind, she's bulletproof. But she has one weakness – men. She can't seem to live without them, yet is unable to find her perfect match. After yet another break up, Morgan promises her sister and best friend that she'll write off men for the rest of the year. But then she meets Sean Tate.
Sean Tate has worked hard to become a Hollywood actor, scoring minor roles and slowly making a name for himself as an action sidekick. After a chance encounter with the stunning Morgan Pritchett, he decides to take a risk and put his dancing skills to the test by signing on for the lead role in Superstar, a TV musical. He never thought he'd reconnect with the girl who urged him to ignore his manager and be honest with himself, but when Morgan shows up on the set as a production assistant, he realizes he's found his ultimate weakness — her.
Their passion for dance and music will bring them together, but will their relationship be able to withstand the forces determined to pull them apart? As Morgan comes face to face with her demons and Sean decides just how much he's willing to risk for love, these two lovers discover something... they're not as bulletproof as they thought.


ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS TBR PILE: http://bit.ly/BulletProofTBR

Pre-order:
AMAZON: http://ow.ly/BAn2y
SMASHWORDS: http://ow.ly/BAnj6
iTUNES: http://ow.ly/BAnhV
B&N: http://ow.ly/BAngX
KOBO: http://ow.ly/BAnjK

!!!!!!PLUS AS A BONUS!!!!!!
Fever (Songbird #1) recently got an EPILOGUE
Check it out below!

FEVER EPILOGUE:
~SPOILER ALERT if you haven’t read Fever~ ELLA
The shower was hot and divine, the droplets hitting my skin made me want to melt. I was exhausted down to my very core. Gutting the old to make room for the new was hard work. Every muscle in my body ached, but I was so ridiculously happy it didn’t even matter. A smile crept over my lips as I reached for the shampoo, squirting a healthy amount into my palm. I had callouses on my hands and my knuckles were indented with various nicks and scrapes. They stung a little as I rubbed the shampoo into my hair, but nothing could wipe the grin from my face.
A song filtered up my throat as I spun to wash out the shampoo. I went for Frank’s Fly Me To The Moon, belting out the song as my mind wandered towards the man I wanted to kiss. Lathering up my loofah, I scrubbed it up my arms, washing off the grime from another hard day’s work.
“Please don’t tell me that loofah is stealing my job again.” Cole’s deep voice made me giggle.
“It’ll go into early retirement the second you get into this shower.” I kept humming as I listened to him undress, my body already zinging in anticipation. It didn’t help that Cole had joined in the song and was now singing about how I filled his heart with song. I tipped my head back and sighed, still reeling in the awesomeness that my life had become.
After Cole’s grand entrance back into it, he’d given me a weekend of heaven before flying back to Chicago. I’d then had to wait until after we’d both finished out our school year. I didn’t want to fly over for his graduation, knowing David would be around. I couldn’t rub his face in it. I just couldn’t. I was so incredibly happy with Cole; it was impossible not to show it.
June 18th had been the happiest of my life. Cole had flown across the country, I’d flown down and we’d run into each other’s arms at LAX.
“Hmmm.” Cole’s large hands ran around my body as he pressed his naked torso against my back. Ripping the loofah from my hands, he chucked it out of the shower and took over, running his soapy fingers over each and every one of my curves.
A soft moan formed in my throat, whispering out of my lips as I rested my head against his shoulder and wrapped my hand around the back of his neck.
He rested his chin on my head.
“So I just got a call from the architect.” His voice was liquid soft and sexy, in spite of the fact he was talking business. I would have ignored it if he hadn’t said the words I’d been desperate to hear all day.
My eyes popped open and I spun in his arms. “What’d he say?”
Cole grinned down at me, his eyes buzzing with the same excitement I felt. “He’ll be here at nine tomorrow to show us his initial ideas.”
I let out a squeal. Cole laughed at me, capturing my lips. I went on my tiptoes and ran my fingers into his hair, loving the way his body responded to my touch.
We’d basically spent the second half of June holed up in my room...much to my aunt’s disgust. I hadn’t cared. I was with Cole and we'd had major catching up to do, but as July rolled around we knew it was time to get on with it, so we’d excitedly contacted a few real estate agents and the hunt had begun. I still had five months until I was granted full access to
my trust fund, but Cole’s was plenty healthy and was able to get us started. We’d already received pre-approval from the bank and it was just a matter of finding the perfect place.
Three weeks later, we did. It was an old store with a studio apartment on top. It’d been abandoned years ago, but the rights for sale had not been available until the owner passed away. For us, the timing couldn’t have been better. After being handed the keys, we stood on the sidewalk in giddy silence gazing up at what would soon become Reynold’s.
We were both getting a taste of our dreams. I was living back in a place that felt like home. Our little apartment was just under five miles from Pasadena Community College. I was cutting back to part-time classes and would complete my degree over four more years. I wanted to be able to help Cole with the pub. I would have quit college then and there, but Nina had talked me out of it, convincing me that I could handle both.
“It’ll be busy, but you’ll never regret having a college degree,” she’d said. “You guys are gonna be great. I’m so proud of you.” Her eyes had welled with tears as we talked over Skype, making me want to cry.
I still couldn’t believe Cole had left Chicago...and them...for me. But he told me as long as I was there, he could live anywhere.
“Ella, you’re my home and no matter where you go, I’ll follow you. I’d walk a thousand miles, remember?” He'd leaned his forehead against mine and I'd nearly died, but then he'd taken it one step further, his expression softening to mush. “I want to marry you.”
My lips parted, my heart freezing still.
He’d grinned at me. “I don’t have a ring yet. Every penny I have is kind of wrapped up in our future plans right now, but there’ll be one coming, Miss Simmons...I just wanted you to know.”
I'm pretty sure I haven't stopped smiling since that day. We might not be officially engaged, but our hearts got hitched a long time ago and for now I’m happy to wait for my wedding day.
Cole’s tongue was burning as it slid into my mouth. He pressed me back against the cool tiles, his lips working over my chin and down my neck. I ran my fingers across his hard shoulders as his tongue traveled down my body, hotwiring my brain and making coherent thought impossible.
“How much time do I have?” Cole murmured against my belly. “Time? What’s time?”
He chuckled, blowing a raspberry into my belly button. I gently yanked his hair as I giggled.
“Jody’s picking me up at seven.”
“And where are you going?”
“We’re taking Morgan out for karaoke.”
“Again?” He looked up at me. “She’s not looking for that guy is she?”
“The actor?” I chuckled. “No, she just needs some cheering up. She still hasn’t found a
job and since her big break up with Brad she's been working her way through a very lousy dating pool."
"I thought she was swearing off guys."
I shrugged, my insides pinching with worry. "Me too."
Cole's expression mirrored my disquiet, but I forced a smile, not wanting to take my
concerns into the evening.
"Anyway, we have to celebrate as much as we can tonight. Jody leaves next week. It’s
gonna be sad. We have to have as much fun as we can while the trio is still together.” I tipped my head, water running off my hair and splashing into his face. I laughed, brushing his slick curls off his forehead. “I’m so glad I’ve got you.”
Cole ran his hands up my sides, squeezing my hips and giving me one of his megawatt smiles. I leaned down and kissed it, pressing my body against his. “So in answer to your question...” I softly bit his neck before working my way up to his ear and nibbling on the lobe. “I’ve got as much time as we need.”
Cole’s deep chuckle reverberated in his chest. “When it comes to you, my love, there is never enough time.”
I grinned as his lips got back to work and I was sent to heaven, the tune of Cheek to Cheek whistling through my brain as Cole and I danced to our own shower song.
*********
Find Fever at:
Amazon: http://bit.ly/FevrAmazon
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/FeverBN
If you'd like to stay up-to-date with the SONGBIRD SERIES, please sign up for the newsletter, which will include cover reveals, teasers and new release info for all the Songbird Novels.
http://eepurl.com/1cqdj


Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Free eBooks!



** Note - I have no idea how long these will remain free **


Title: Fearless (King #1)
Author: Tawdra Kandle


Tasmyn Vaughn didn't expect much when her dad’s job moved them to a small town in Florida; it was just another new school. But there is more to King than meets the eye, and soon Tasmyn’s ability to hear other’s thoughts is the least of her worries. Entangled in a web of first love, quirky and secretive townsfolk, magic and blood rituals, she discovers the town’s secrets aren’t just bizarre, they’re deadly.


Free on Amazon and B&N


**************************************


 Title: Fall into my Heart (Subzero #1)
Author: Rebecca Elise


Three months after finding her fiancé in bed with another woman, Chloe Carver decides she needs a change and relocates from New York to London.
Her hope is that she will become more daring and impulsive. What she doesn’t expect is Jack, her hot rocker neighbor, who manages to turn her from a confident young woman into a bumbling fool at the sight of his crooked smile and gorgeous blue eyes. She makes the decision to avoid him at all costs, which seems like it could possibly work until she realizes that she is the new publicist for his band.

Sparks quickly fly between Chloe and Jack and they jump head first into a relationship. Add in the never ending antics of Jack’s band mates, a high maintenance actress and a playboy surfer and Chloe’s life becomes more exciting than she ever thought it could be. Just when things seem to being going so well, a surprise visit from Chloe’s ex will bring everything to a screeching halt.

Will Jack and Chloe’s relationship be strong enough to survive or will other factors be enough to tear them apart?
 


Free on Amazon and B&N


**************************************


  Title: Hooked (Sea of Destiny #1)
Author: K.C. Falls


Morgan Wolf is a complicated man living an uncomplicated life on a mega yacht he doesn’t own. He lets women believe what they think they see. It’s easier that way. No woman would want the truth he’s never shared.

Lara Lamb is sailing away from what she thought she wanted. Because she wanted the wrong things and always for the wrong reason.

Lara sees Morgan for what he is: a rich, shallow Peter Pan who happens to have a cute monkey. Trouble is she’s only right about the monkey.

She’s everything Morgan never wanted. She makes the easy way look like the coward’s way. Ready to take the chance, Morgan struggles with how to let Lara closer than anyone’s ever been. Will his unspeakable wounds be too deep for her to bear?
 


Free on Amazon and B&N


**************************************


  Title: Nocturnal (The Noctalis Chronicles #1)
Author: Chelsea M. Cameron


Seventeen-year-old Ava-Claire Sullivan's mother is dying. Perhaps it's no surprise, then, that her greatest solace comes from someone who's already dead.

Peter Hart saves her one night in a graveyard from an attacker just as strange as he is, and now Ava can't stop thinking about him. She wants to see him again – even after he warns her he's dangerous, and she begins to realize what he is. Her best friends don't know anything about death, but Peter does, intimately. He's waiting for her the next night she comes to the cemetery, and the next...

But their growing bond comes up against a promise Peter made a long time ago, a promise that could destroy them both. Now Ava has to decide just what she's willing to give up to hold onto the one thing that could last forever.
 


Free on Amazon and B&N


**************************************


  Title: What Kills Me (What Kills Me #1)
Author: Wynne Channing


An ancient prophecy warns of a girl destined to cause the extinction of the vampire race.

So when 17-year-old Axelia falls into a sacred well filled with blood and emerges a vampire, the immortal empire believes she is this legendary destroyer. Hunted by soldiers and mercenaries, Axelia and her reluctant ally, the vampire bladesmith Lucas, must battle to survive.

How will she convince the empire that she is just an innocent teenager-turned bloodsucker and not a creature of destruction? And if she cannot, can a vampire who is afraid of bugs summon the courage to fight a nation of immortals?
 


Free on Amazon and B&N


**************************************


  Title: Change For Me (The Alpha's Kiss #1)
Author: Lynn Red


New faces were hard to come by in Fort Branch, Arizona. From the moment she saw Damon, Lily Kyle’s heart was stolen. He and Lily were inseparable, until he finally pushed her too far away.

Despite the distance Damon put between them, Lily never stopped loving him.

Motorcycle riding, rough-around-the-edges Damon King has a complicated life. He’s trying to juggle existence after high school, while attempting to get back the only girl he ever really loved. On top of all that? Damon has to figure out his new role as Alpha of a scattered pack of werewolves.

When Damon learns that Lily is more than just his high school sweetheart – she’s his fated soul mate – he also realizes he’s not the only Alpha in town. Will he be able to protect her, and drive his dangerous rival out of town before it’s too late? Or will his savage, feral werewolf rival tear Fort Branch apart and claim Lily first?
 


Free on Amazon


**************************************


  Title: Five (Elemental Enmity #1)
Author: Christie Rich


Rayla Tate dreams of escaping her ordinary world for a bright future in the art world. Throw in an overbearing aunt who is keeping major secrets, a disgruntled best friend tagging along to college, and a bunch of fae warriors waiting in the wings to claim her the minute she leaves her sleepy little town, and Rayla's dreams are about to shatter.

She soon discovers she is a coveted Elemental with power she never knew she possessed--a power that could change the world. Everywhere she turns another man tries to woo her. The weird part is she's drawn to each one of them. Who are these strange men, and what dark power do they hold over her? Rayla must quickly learn to fend off these beautiful and seductive pursuers using any means necessary or find herself lost to the fae world forever.
 


Free on Amazon and B&N



**************************************


 Title: Rebel (Comet Coalition #1)
Author: Aubrey Ross


Rebel leader Corry Reah has a problem. His name is Ashton VinDerley. Though they are sworn enemies, she can't make herself hate him. Compelling and powerful, he fascinates and seduces her, making her long for pleasures she has never known before. He teases and tempts, caresses and challenges until she forgets who is captive and who captor.

Korbin is having no better luck than his sister Corry. He has promised to keep his hands off stunningly beautiful Danette, but she haunts his dreams, summoning a dark, primitive part of his nature that he hasn't indulged in years. How can he resist a captive who wants nothing more than to submit? She offers her body without reservation and he is powerless to resist. She is crucial to the upcoming negotiations, but Korbin is no longer sure he can set her free.

Content Warning: This book contains EROTIC sex scenes: multiple partner, anal, etc. The second half features a Master/slave relationship. If that's not your thing, please check out my Cyndi Friberg books. They are still good and spicy, just less kinky than Aubrey's stories. Thanks!


Free on Amazon and B&N


**************************************


  Title: Turned (The Vampire Journals #1)
Author: Morgan Rice


Eighteen year old Caitlin Paine finds herself uprooted from her nice suburb and forced to attend a dangerous New York City high school when her Mom moves again. The one ray of light in her new surroundings is Jonah, a new classmate who takes an instant liking to her.

But before their romance can blossom, Caitlin suddenly finds herself changing. She is overcome by a superhuman strength, a sensitivity to light, a desire to feed--by feelings she does not understand. She seeks answers to what’s happening to her, and her cravings lead her to the wrong place at the wrong time. Her eyes are opened to a hidden world, right beneath her feet, thriving underground in New York City. She finds herself caught between two dangerous covens, right in the middle of a vampire war.

It is at this moment that Caitlin meets Caleb, a mysterious and powerful vampire who rescues her from the dark forces. He needs her to help lead him to the legendary lost artifact. And she needs him for answers, and for protection. Together, they will need to answer one crucial question: who was her real father?

But Caitlin finds herself caught between two men as something else arises between them: a forbidden love. A love between the races that will risk both of their lives, and will force them to decide whether to risk it all for each other…
 


Free on Amazon


**************************************


  

 Title: Blood Debt (Touched #1)
Author: Nancy Straight


Her whole life, it had just been the two of them. Before her mother’s last breath, she gave Camille the information she had craved her entire life: the identity of her father. Daring to contact him, Camille was welcomed by an entire family she never knew existed. But nothing comes without a price, as she discovers when her family claims a legendary heritage tracing back to a centaur touched by Zeus.

As she learns the secrets of her Centaur bloodline, she is drawn into a forbidden love with Drake. Her life may be the blood debt required to pay for her mother’s transgressions. The same person who once held her mother captive, and forced her into decades of hiding, now controls Camille. Her only chance is to seek a piece of her mother’s past that will win her freedom and the life she desperately wants.
 


Free on Amazon and B&N 

Cover Reveal: Ricochet by Keri Lake

Here is the cover for Keri Lake's new upcoming book, Ricochet. I saw it and was immediately drawn to the cover and the synopsis - so I wanted to share:



The only sure way to destroy a man is to take what he cannot live without.

Three years ago, I had everything.

A beautiful wife.
A son.
A reason for living.

Until a ruthless task force, assembled under Mayor Michael Culling, with a brutal strategy to make the streets of Detroit ‘safe’, ripped away everything I loved in a deadly hunt called The Culling.

They tried to kill me, too. I wish they had. Now I'm cursed by the memories of that night, and the words I whispered to my dying wife.

A promise—to avenge the wrong and set it right.

I’m no longer Nick Ryder. I’m a masked vigilante. Faceless. Loveless. Fearless. A man with nothing left to lose—one who's seen the dark and violent truth behind the city’s flawless veneer.

Michael Culling doesn’t know who I am. Or what I want. All he knows is that I’ve kidnapped his beautiful wife.

An eye for an eye—isn’t that how the saying goes? And Aubree Culling is the perfect pawn to destroy him.

If she doesn’t destroy me first.





Find the author here:

Friday, September 12, 2014

Review: Can't Go Without by Angelisa Stone

 Title: Can't Go Without (Oasis Waterfall #2)
Author: Angelisa Stone
Source: Received from author in exchange for an honest review


Synopsis:

"What’s the one thing you can’t go without?”

Tristan O'Donnell has money, women, and all the luxuries that cold hard cash can buy. Tristan's been sucking sunshine right from the monogrammed silver spoon his life was served up on since the day he was born. And quite frankly, he wouldn't want it any other way. He's his mother's pride and joy, his father's right-hand-man, and the envy of every guy around. All Tristan has to do is flash his million dollar smile, give his trademark wink, and he gets what he wants, when he wants, anytime he wants.

Leah Franchetti grinds her fingers to the bone; sculpting, painting, recreating treasures from trash—the very sentiment that defines her life. Her inventive, vindictive, lucrative, and seemingly unforgivable plan allowed her to shortcut her way into the life she always imagined, owning an art gallery, surrounding herself in the comfort of her passion and dreams.

When circumstances force Leah and Tristan to come face-to-face with the past and with Leah’s devious manipulation, truths come flooding forth, destroying those in the present and possibly jeopardizing both of their highly anticipated futures.

Can Tristan overcome Leah’s slander and deception—despite how dangerously close he comes to losing the one thing he can’t go without—money? Will Leah be forced to come clean, knowing she’ll have to live her life with the one thing she can’t go without—her dignity?




Review:




Can't Go Without is the second book in the Oasis Waterfall series by Angelisa Stone. If you've read the first book, then you have already been introduced to Tristan – Dre's jerk of a brother. You would also know about Leah's deception and lies about Tristan. This book is about the romance between Tristan and Leah.The reader is aware of how manipulative Leah can be, but Tristan knows nothing about it.

This book starts off in present day, and then flashes back to 3 years prior – before the problem between Tristan and Leah arises. Then it comes back to present day. I knew that Tristan would be a hard character to like, but I also knew he would find a way to redeem himself in this book. And I was right. You sort of just love to hate this guy, which I know makes no sense. He's rich, arrogant, and is a man whore. However, you find out how he comes to be this way. He pretty much just follows in his father's footsteps. That's how he was raised. His father treats him like crap though, and makes him feel like a failure.

Leah seems to feel bad for her deception, and she's trying to right her wrongs – but I had trouble getting past it. Also, I thought Tristan forgave her too easily. I felt that is was perfect though that towards the end of the book, we find out that somebody has been deceiving her. Tristan and Leah have really good chemistry though, and for the most part I really enjoyed the story. The love scenes are really steamy, which is a good thing ;)

I would think that there would be another book in this series, but I have no idea. I would be interested in reading a story about Tristan and Dre's sister, Piper. She seems like a perfectly likable, yet flawed character that would be interesting to read about.


Find this book at the following places:
B&N

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Book Blitz and Giveaway: The Reason I Stay by Patty Maximini


The Reason I Stay by Patty Maximini
Publication date: September 10th 2014
Genres: New Adult, Romance

Synopsis:
Jack Daniels is the cure to all evils.
Sex should be casual and, preferably, anonymous.

Giving a damn is for nurses, philanthropists and suicide hotlines.

My name is Mathew Rogers and those are the values I built my adult life around. They are also the reason I had to forsake everything I loved in Seattle and embark on a solitary road trip across the country, with no direction other than searching for the next small town, the next girl, and the closest liquor store.

Boredom, frustration and a series of unfortunate decisions led me to the rickety-ass town of Jolene, Alabama—a town I wanted to leave behind from the moment I passed the welcome sign. But it was there where I met her. The girl who made me question everything I’ve always believed in, and the only one who has ever had the power to break my heart.

Her name is Lexie.

She’s beautiful, and I’m pretty sure she hates me.

And for once in my life, I give enough of a damn that I keep finding a reason to stay. 








About the author:

Hopeless dreamer, tattoo enthusiast, Disney addict and hoarder of nail polishes and vegan recipes. Patty lives with her husband, her crazy cat, two dogs and elderly bunny in a house frequently visited by wild birds and chipmunks.

Author links:
******************************


Giveaway:


Blitz-wide giveaway

Open INTL - Ends September 22nd
--15x eBook copies of The Reason I Stay
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 
 
 
http://xpressobooktours.com/