Thursday, January 22, 2015

Review: Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover

 Title: Finding Cinderella (Hopeless #2.5)
Author: Colleen Hoover
Source: Purchased


Synopsis:

This novella is a companion novel to the Hopeless series, but can be read as a standalone.

A chance encounter in the dark leads eighteen-year-old Daniel and the girl who stumbles across him to profess their love for each other. But this love comes with conditions: they agree it will only last one hour and it will only be make-believe.

When their hour is up and the girl rushes off like Cinderella, Daniel tries to convince himself that what happened between them only seemed perfect because they were pretending it was perfect. Moments like that with girls like her don’t happen outside of fairytales.

One year and one bad relationship later, his disbelief in insta-love is stripped away the day he meets Six: a girl with a strange name and an even stranger personality. Daniel soon realizes the way he pretended to feel about Cinderella and the way he really feels about Six may not be so different after all. Especially when the two loves of his life end up being one in the same.

Unfortunately for Daniel, finding Cinderella doesn’t guarantee their happily ever after…it only further threatens it.





Review:





Finding Cinderella is #2.5 in the Hopeless series by Colleen Hoover. This novella can be read as a standalone because it's based on background characters from the other two books. However, you may enjoy it a little more if you read the other 2 books first. Sky and Holder make appearances in this novella, which was nice to see.

This story is from the point of view of Daniel – Holder's best friend. He has an encounter in the dark with a girl he feels very connected to. They never see each others faces though, and then she leaves. He's never felt that way around a girl before, and wants to find her. Time goes by without any luck with his search for her, so he tries to move on. And then he meets Six...

Daniel and Six are awesome together. They had immediate chemistry and I love their banter. There's a lot of romance and humor in this novella that I loved. I normally don't give novellas 5 stars. I just don't think that there is enough time for characters to get to know each other. I will give an exception on this novella though. When I was about ¾ of the way through the book, I was thinking that I would possibly give it 4 stars – and then the twist happened. I totally wasn't expecting it and it brought in so much emotion to the book and pulled me in so deeply that I can't help but to give it 5 stars. The only thing that could have made this book better, would be for it to be a full length novel. I just wanted to keep reading more about these characters.


The ebook is currently FREE on Amazon and B&N!
(I'm not sure how long it will last)

Monday, January 19, 2015

Review: Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover

 Title: Losing Hope (Hopeless #2)
Author: Colleen Hoover
Source: Purchased


Synopsis:

In the follow-up to Colleen Hoover’s #1 New York Times bestseller Hopeless, the charming and irresistible Dean Holder tells the passionate story that has melted thousands of hearts.

In Hopeless, Sky left no secret unearthed, no feeling unshared, and no memory forgotten, but Holder’s past remained a mystery.

Still haunted by the little girl he let walk away, Holder has spent his entire life searching for her in an attempt to finally rid himself of the crushing guilt he has felt for years. But he could not have anticipated that the moment they reconnect, even greater remorse would overwhelm him…

Sometimes in life, if we wish to move forward, we must first dig deep into our past and make amends. In Losing Hope, bestselling author Colleen Hoover reveals what was going on inside Holder’s head during all those hopeless moments—and whether he can gain the peace he desperately needs.




Review:





Losing Hope is the second book in the Hopeless series. It's mostly the same story, only told from Holder's point of view. There are some extras though – like Holder dealing with the death of his sister before Sky comes along. These extras are what kept this book from getting boring for me.

If you read the first book, then you already know what's going to happen in this book. It's funny though, how different characters seem when you read from different perspectives. In Sky's book, Holder seemed a little creepy and stalkerish. Sky seemed like a nice, normal character to me. In Holder's book, you get to see just how sensitive he is. Also, from his point of view I almost thought that Sky seemed a little b*tchy in the beginning.

I've read other reviews, and I totally understand where other readers are coming from when they complain about Sky and Holder's sexual encounters. It seems very strange. However, I believe that all victims of sexual abuse handle it in different ways.

The story of Sky and Holder is amazing and I gave the first book 5 stars. I'm going to have to give this one 4 stars just because half of it is stuff we've already read, so it wasn't as exciting. There is no more mystery. It was very well written though, and I'm looking forward to Finding Cinderella – the novella that revolves around Sky and Holder's friends Daniel and Six.


Visit the author here:


Find this book at the following places:
BAM

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Cover Reveal: Hard To Be Good by Laura Kaye

Laura Kaye's dark romantic suspense series, The Hard Ink Series, keeps readers on the edge of their seat. Today, we are thrilled to share with you the cover for the upcoming novella, HARD TO BE GOOD. But that's not all we have! Check out the cover for the next novel in the series, HARD TO LET GO. We can't wait for you to get your hands on the next two Hard Ink men, Jeremy and Beckett. Without further ado...

Check out the beautiful cover for HARD TO BE GOOD!

   
  
ABOUT HARD TO BE GOOD: Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother’s stateside fight against the forces that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year before. Now, Jeremy’s whole world has been turned upside down—not the least of which by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts Jeremy to settle down for the first time ever. Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than people, so when he’s drawn into the SF team’s investigation of his army colonel father’s corruption, he’s surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who Charlie was. Even more surprising is the heated tension Charlie feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie’s opposite in almost every way. With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can’t help but wonder why they’re trying so hard to be good…

Pre-Order at Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

And don't miss the cover for HARD TO LET GO!

HardToLetGo CVR
   
ABOUT HARD TO LET GO: Five dishonored soldiers. Former Special Forces. One last mission. These are the men of Hard Ink. Beckett Murda hates to dwell on the past. But his investigation into the ambush that killed half his Special Forces team and ended his Army career gives him little choice. Just when his team learns how powerful their enemies are, hard-ass Beckett encounters his biggest complication yet—a seductive, feisty Katherine Rixey. A tough, stubborn prosecutor, Kat visits her brothers' Hard Ink Tattoo shop following a bad break-up—and finds herself staring down the barrel of a stranger's gun. Beckett is hard-bodied and sexy as hell, but he's also the most infuriating man ever. Worse, Kat's brothers are at war with the criminals her office is investigating. When Kat joins the fight, she lands straight in Beckett's sights . . . and in his arms. Not to mention their enemies' crosshairs. Now Beckett and Kat must set aside their differences to work together, because the only thing sweeter than justice is finding love and never letting go.

Pre-Order at Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes | Kobo


HardInk Banner
 Start at the beginning with the other Hard Ink books, now available:

And for a limited time only, you can grab HARD TO COME BY on sale for just half-price!

January sale  

Praise for the Hard Ink Series: For Hard As You Can: "TOP PICK! There is a sinister and desperate edge to this tale that will keep readers glued to their seats. Kaye has dark romantic suspense nailed!" ~ RT Book Reviews Magazine "Hard As You Can is another five star read. The characters Ms. Kaye has created are wonderfully broken and the drama is gritty, but the burgeoning romance and the tight-knitted relationship of the team leaves you with a sense of redemption. A must read series!" ~San Francisco Book Review For Hard As It Gets: "Edgy, sexy and full of suspense!  A great read from a great new author!" ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward "Sizzling romance... The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna." ~Publishers Weekly Review "Kaye's depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks' KGI and Julia Ann Walker's Black Knight's series." ~Booklist 


   laurakaye-34 crop 2 

ABOUT LAURA KAYE: Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Review: Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

 Title: Hopeless (Hopeless #1)
Author: Colleen Hoover
Source: Purchased


Synopsis:

Sometimes discovering the truth can leave you more hopeless than believing the lies…

That’s what seventeen-year-old Sky realizes after she meets Dean Holder. A guy with a reputation that rivals her own and an uncanny ability to invoke feelings in her she’s never had before. He terrifies her and captivates her all in the span of just one encounter, and something about the way he makes her feel sparks buried memories from a past that she wishes could just stay buried.

Sky struggles to keep him at a distance knowing he’s nothing but trouble, but Holder insists on learning everything about her. After finally caving to his unwavering pursuit, Sky soon finds that Holder isn’t at all who he’s been claiming to be. When the secrets he’s been keeping are finally revealed, every single facet of Sky’s life will change forever.




Review:





After reading Slammed, Colleen Hoover became one of my favorite authors. I just love her style of writing and the way she sucks you into the storyline. I've had Hopeless on my shelf for a little while now, and finally got a chance to read it. It was amazing! This is so much more than just a teenage romance. This is a deep, emotional story with so many twists and turns that you won't be able to stop flipping the pages.

Seventeen-year-old Sky has lived a very sheltered life – for good reason. She doesn't know the reason though. Her whole life is a lie and all the crazy details slowly start unraveling. Holder was such a great character. There was so much mystery surrounding him for so long. I'm glad that none of the chapters were told from his point of view so that the mystery could remain. Holder is going to be everyone's book boyfriend – every teenage girl's fantasy. I loved his “Hopeless” tattoo and the meaning behind it. I also loved the texts that he sent to Sky.

Holder is by her side every step of the way when life starts crumbling around Sky. She is a strong character and has gone through so much. Just as much as I loved the amazing plot, I was in love with the swoon-worthy romance. I can't LOVE a book without a good romance... and this book has it all – drama, mystery, romance, passion, intense emotions...

I'm not sure if this should be classified as New Adult or Young Adult. The main character is 17 but there is sex involved (however, it's not too descriptive). No matter your age though, if you love romances with a lot of depth, I suggest you read this now!


Visit the author here:


Find this book at the following places:

Friday, January 9, 2015

Top Ten of 2014


Here are my 10 favorite books that I read last year - in no particular order...



Title: Lies Unspoken (Flawed Love #1)
Author: Lisa De Jong


I tried hard not to fall for the bad guy.

My new roommate, Blake, is a jerk—an unemployed artist with a chip on his shoulder. I can’t stand him unless his hands are on me. He makes me desperate for him, and everything he makes me feel.

And then there’s my new boss, Pierce--successful, charming, and extremely good-looking. He goes after what he wants, but what does he see in me?

I try to stay away, but I end up in the arms of exactly who I was hiding from. And when I find out what’s being hidden from me, my heart twists in ways it never should.

I thought I knew him.
I didn't.
The way he kissed me.
The way his hands traveled every inch of my skin.
I thought it meant something, but as it turns out, it was all lies unspoken.





*********************************



 Title: Reborn (Shadow Falls: After Dark #1)
Author: C.C. Hunter



Return to the beloved world of Shadow Falls, a camp that teaches supernatural teens to harness their powers—and where a vampire named Della will discover who she’s meant to be.

For Della Tsang, Shadow Falls isn't just a camp: it's home. As a vampire who's never fit in with her human family, it's the one place she can truly be herself. But when a mysterious new guy arrives at camp, Della’s whole world is thrown into turmoil. Chase is a vampire with secrets, who knows more than he’s telling. But the more time she spends with him, the more she begins to trust this attractive stranger—and feel drawn to him. But romance is the last thing she wants—as she keeps telling Steve, the hunky shapeshifter who won’t stop trying to win her heart. And if Della isn't careful, he just might succeed.  When a new case puts everyone she cares about in danger, Della’s determined to do everything she can to save them . . . even if it means teaming up with Steve and Chase, who leave her more confused than ever. With their lives on the line, will Della and her friends survive—with their hearts intact?





*********************************


   
 Title: Fever (Songbird #1)
Author: Melissa Pearl



Singing in the shower takes on a whole new meaning in Melissa Pearl's first New Adult Contemporary Romance.

Ella Simmons does not want to move across the country. But she is, because her boyfriend has persuaded her to join him at UChicago to finish out her college education. Never able to tell him no, she hops on a plane and makes the trek from LA expecting to adjust to life like she's often forced to, but things are not that simple when she hears a luscious voice singing over her shower wall. His deep, sexy tenor makes her weak in the knees, spreading fire through her limbs and making her question everything about her life and relationship.

Can one voice really have that much of an impact?

Cole Reynolds is on his way out. In his final year at UChicago, the only thing he wants to do is finish school and get on with his life. But the sweet voice that interrupts his morning shower turns his world upside down. Compelled to find his shower songbird, he begins a search across campus. The only thing to distract him from this goal is his roommate's gorgeous girlfriend who's just arrived from LA - Ella Simmons.

Relationships are put to the ultimate test as future dreams are questioned and friendships are thrown on the line for love. 





*********************************



 Title: Hard As You Can (Hard Ink #2)
Author: Laura Kaye


Ever since hard-bodied, drop-dead-charming Shane McCallan strolled into the dance club where Crystal Dean works, he’s shown a knack for getting beneath her defenses. For her little sister’s sake, Crystal can’t get too close. Until her job and Shane’s mission intersect, and he reveals talents that go deeper than she could have guessed.

Shane would never turn his back on a friend in need, especially a former Special Forces teammate running a dangerous, off-the-books operation. Nor can he walk away from Crystal. The gorgeous waitress is hiding secrets she doesn't want him to uncover. Too bad. He’s exactly the man she needs to protect her sister, her life, and her heart. All he has to do is convince her that when something feels this good, you hold on as hard as you can—and never let go.
 





*********************************



  Title: Forever, Jack (Eversea #2)
Author: Natasha Boyd


A feisty small-town girl and the Hollywood star who broke her heart

An all-consuming love threatened by fame

One last chance at FOREVER

Keri Ann Butler's life changed on the night she met movie star, Jack Eversea. She thought she knew a Jack that was very different to the man adored by fans the world over. In the wake of his betrayal and abandonment, Keri Ann has had to pick up and move forward with the life she was supposed to live and has put off far too long.

Suddenly Jack is back, and his explanations for why he left seem more and more plausible, and his declarations more seductive. But being Jack's latest tabloid accessory isn't on Keri Ann's career agenda, no matter how much she is attracted to him. And how can she can ever trust him again?

Jack knows he let the only 'real' thing that ever happened to him slip through his fingers. And his hands have been tied to try and stop it. Until Now.

Jack is now fighting to save his relationship with Keri Ann, even as his crazy life threatens to tear them apart. Again. The question is, can he convince her she can have it all? And have him? Forever?
 





*********************************



  Title: Sweet (True Believers #2)
Author: Erin McCarthy


Jessica Sweet thought going away to college would finally make her free of her parents’ constant judgments and insistence she play chastity club role model for their church events, but if anything, the freedom has made her realize she can’t go home and be a hypocrite anymore. Tired of dodging their questions, she stays at school over the summer and lands in an unexpected crash pad: Riley Mann’s house.

Sarcastic, cocky, and full of opinions, Riley is also sexy personified with tattoos and biceps earned from working as a roofer all day. Not the right guy for her even if Jessica was looking for a relationship, which she is definitely not. But Jessica knows that Riley hides the burden of having to raise his younger brothers behind that grin and as she helps him get his house in order for a custody hearing, they begin to fall hard for each other, and she is forced to question what she’s hiding herself.

Jessica has never had a problem getting naked with a guy, but when it comes to showing Riley how she truly feels inside, her fear of rejection may just ruin the best thing—the best guy—to ever happen to her…
 





*********************************



  Title: One Tiny Lie (Ten Tiny Breaths #2)
Author: K.A. Tucker


Livie has always been the stable one of the two Cleary sisters, handling her parents' tragic death and Kacey's self-destructive phase with strength and maturity. But underneath that exterior is a little girl hanging onto the last words her father ever spoke to her. “Make me proud,” he had said. She promised she would...and she’s done her best over the past seven years with every choice, with every word, with every action.

Livie walks into Princeton with a solid plan, and she’s dead set on delivering on it: Rock her classes, set herself up for medical school, and meet a good, respectable guy that she’s going to someday marry. What isn’t part of her plan are Jell-O shots, a lovable, party animal roommate she can’t say ‘no’ to, and Ashton, the gorgeous captain of the men’s rowing team. Definitely him. He’s an arrogant ass who makes Livie’s usually non-existent temper flare and everything she doesn’t want in a guy. Worse, he’s best friends and roommates with Connor, who happens to fits Livie’s criteria perfectly. So why does she keep thinking about Ashton?

As Livie finds herself facing mediocre grades, career aspirations she no longer thinks she can handle, and feelings for Ashton that she shouldn’t have, she’s forced to let go of her last promise to her father and, with it, the only identity that she knows.
 





*********************************



  Title: Go With Me (With Me #2)
Author: Elyssa Patrick


I, Daphne Fox, have a few things to confess:

1. I hate Nick Brady. Loathe. Abhor. Can’t stand him 95% of the time.
2. That other 5%? I’m not talking about that at all.
3. People think I’m lucky for surviving the car crash. I disagree.
4. Nick is the only guy who makes my nightmares go away.
5. I won’t love him, though. Love is not worth the pain.

I, Nick Brady, have a few confessions of my own:

1. I don’t hate Daphne Fox. At all.
2. I find her scar sexy. Just like the rest of her.
3. I may be her older brother’s best friend, but that’s not going to stop me.
4. I love her.
5. And I’m going to do everything I can to have her.
 





*********************************



  Title: Blue Notes
Author: Carrie Lofty


After being bounced from foster family to foster family, Keeley, a talented pianist, is ready to start over as a junior at Tulane. But when she plays a small concert that attracts the attention of Jude, a brooding playboy and heir to an enormous fortune in the wake of his parents’ tragic death, suddenly Keeley’s life is thrown off balance once again.

Jude is the first person to confront her about the pain behind her music, and she struggles with whether or not to let him into her life, or to keep protecting herself from the hurt that relationships have caused her in the past. But Keeley’s about to learn that the melancholy young billionaire who appears to have everything he wants can open her eyes to exactly what she needs…
 





*********************************



  Title: Best Kind of Broken (Finding Fate #1)
Author: Chelsea Fine


Pixie and Levi haven't spoken in nearly a year when they find themselves working―and living―at the same inn in the middle of nowhere. Once upon a time, they were childhood friends. But that was before everything went to hell. And now things are... awkward.

All they want to do is avoid each other, and their past, for as long as possible. But now that they're forced to share a bathroom, and therefore a shower, keeping their distance from one another becomes less difficult than keeping their hands off each other. Welcome to the hallway of awkward tension and sexual frustration, folks. Get comfy. It’s going to be a long summer.
 


Saturday, January 3, 2015

Free eBooks!


**Note - I have no idea how long these will remain free**


Title: Pure Temptation (Tempted #1)
Author: Eve Carter


What would you do if you found a briefcase filled with 250,000 dollars? When the financially struggling college student, Daniella Carrington, stumbles upon just such a briefcase in a sleazy hotel room in Manhattan, she can’t resist the temptation.

She takes the money but soon discovers that it is connected to a deadly underground street fighting cartel. Fearing her life is in danger, Daniella jumps on the ‘Grey dog’ and heads south, ending up in a cozy beach town in South Carolina. There she meets the handsome twenty-four year old Harley rider, John Connors.

Dazzled by John’s sexy looks and hot tattoos, she finds herself once again tempted, this time with her heart at stake. Not until a bombshell of a secret reveals itself does she realize that the cartel is closing in on the money, putting not only her own life, but everyone else's, in danger.

Pure Temptation is a suspenseful New Adult Romance that will have you reading into the wee hours of the night.


Free on Amazon and B&N



*********************************** 



 Title: Fashionably Dead (Hot Damned #1)
Author: Robyn Peterman


Vampyres don’t exist. They absolutely do not exist.

At least I didn’t think they did ‘til I tried to quit smoking and ended up Undead. Who in the hell did I screw over in a former life that my getting healthy equates with dead?

Now I’m a Vampyre. Yes, we exist whether we want to or not. However, I have to admit, the perks aren’t bad. My girls no longer jiggle, my ass is higher than a kite and the latest Prada keeps finding its way to my wardrobe. On the downside, I’m stuck with an obscenely profane Guardian Angel who looks like Oprah and a Fairy Fighting Coach who’s teaching me to annihilate like the Terminator.

To complicate matters, my libido has increased to Vampyric proportions and my attraction to a hotter than Satan’s underpants killer rogue Vampyre is not only dangerous . . . it’s possibly deadly. For real dead. Permanent death isn’t on my agenda. Avoiding him is my only option. Of course, since he thinks I’m his, it’s easier said than done. Like THAT’S not enough to deal with, all the other Vampyres think I’m some sort of Chosen One.

Holy Hell, if I’m in charge of saving an entire race of blood suckers, the Undead are in for one hell of a ride.
 


Free on Amazon and B&N



*********************************** 



  Title: Your Guardian Angel (Guardian Angel #1)
Author: Skyla Madi


For Ruby Moore life is far more complicated than that of your average teen, for she is in no way average. Ruby is a vampire and her life as a vampire is far from traditional.

It has been one year since her normal life was brutally taken from her. Still adjusting to the shock of the change from mortal to immortal, her world is rocked again and she is taken under the wings of a guardian angel back to Sage Sanctum- a school beyond reach from the vampires that are determined to destroy her.

There, she is freed from her vampiric chains and her normal needs and urges return. However a new urge arises… Lust. A forbidden lust toward her savior, her guardian angel.

Attempting to control these desires is difficult, very difficult and when things couldn't possibly get any worse, her situation becomes life or death as someone, somewhere in the school is aiding those who want her dead.
 



Free on Amazon



*********************************** 



  Title: Seasons of Change (Bleeding Angels MC #1)
Author: Olivia Stephens


Aimee Winters is about to lose her best friend to her father's killers. Six years ago, Aimee's father was gunned down in a police shoot-out with the Bleeding Angels MC. Her only comfort came from her childhood best friend Jake Summers. Six years later, she's facing the terrifying reality that Jake will soon be taken away by the Angels, who ruled her hometown of Painted Rock with an iron fist. Jake Summers is forced to choose between the past and the future. Like the other young men in Painted Rock, Jake has two choices: either get out of town or serve his time with the Angels. No matter what he chooses, it means losing Aimee forever. The two have always been there for each other but the currents of life are pulling them apart in different directions. Aimee has lost enough to the Bleeding Angels and she'll be damned if she loses Jake to them too. But in a town that lost its last fighting chance six years ago to a hailstorm of bullets, is there ever truly a choice or will they fall to the primitive doctrine that might makes right? 


Free on Amazon and B&N



*********************************** 



  Title: Command Me (The Royals Saga #1)
Author: Geneva Lee


When he kissed me, I was shocked. He was a stranger and still so familiar. It wasn't until I woke up to my picture splashed on the cover of tabloids that I realized I knew who he was.

Prince Alexander of Cambridge.

Royal bad boy.

Exiled heir to the throne.

He isn't Prince Charming. He's controlling. He's demanding. He's dangerous. And I can't say no to him.

We both have secrets—secrets that could tear us apart or drive us closer together—and as the paparazzi exposes each one, I have to decide just how far I'm willing to go for King and Country.

For readers 18 and up due to mature, erotic scenarios.

Formerly titled For King and Country



Free on Amazon and B&N



*********************************** 



  Title: The Garden of Eden (The Garden of Eden #1)
Author: L.L. Hunter


Eden Daylesford is a sixteen year old Nephilim girl stuck smack bang in the middle of a war between angels and demons. And the bad thing is that she shares both of their blood. When her mother takes her to the Michaelite Sanctuary in London to try to get rid of the deadly trait that has started to appear – one that hasn’t been seen in a long time – it could stop Eden from forming any sort of relationship with anyone, including the tempting Asher. Eden has no idea just how powerful she is…

Will she learn to embrace her new ability and accept her new role, or go back to her old life of an ordinary human teenager?

Will she be tempted?

The enticing first book in the spin off novella series to The Legend of the Archangel. Set after events in The Chronicles of Fire and Ice.
 



Free on Amazon and B&N



*********************************** 



  Title: Deception (The Transformed #1)
Author: Stacy Claflin


What if your whole life was a lie?

Alexis Ferguson thinks she has everything figured out, but has no idea how wrong she is. Set up on a blind date, she meets a gorgeous stranger and feels that she’s known him her entire life, but she has never seen him before.

He awakens in her long-forgotten dark memories, and now she must face the one who ordered her death years ago. Will she learn to use her strange new powers in time to save herself? Will she let him help her? Should she trust him?
 



Free on Amazon and B&N



*********************************** 



  Title: The Chronicles of Fire & Ice (The Legend of the Archangel #1)
Author: L.L. Hunter


Is love stronger than race?

The world is changing as we know it, the human race is dwindling, but so are the angels. In order to preserve their bloodlines they have bred with humans, creating a new race called Nephilim. But there is one race that is more endangered than humans or Seraphim, Archangels.
As most people believe the Archangels have become extinct, rumours surface of a Legend; that a baby was born out of flame, the offspring of an archangel.

Dyston Blackbell is tasked to find and protect this child. He sends her strange dreams in hope that she will find him. When he discovers that she has enrolled at his family’s angel academy in Melbourne, he will do anything to protect Scarlett. But when he finds himself falling for her the Heavenly realm rejects him thus turning his wings black.

But 21-year-old Scarlett Porter realises that being half Archangel has some advantages. She has developed a unique trait, one that marks her as an Archangel. Will she keep it to herself or use it to fight back?

When an old enemy resurfaces, The Lucifites, Scarlett discovers that Dyston’s older brother Lakyn is at the helm of their sinister plans; to destroy the Nephilim race or use Scarlett for their own selfish purposes when they find out who she really is.

And when Lakyn discovers that Scarlett had only seduced him to rescue Dyston from his prison in the Realm of Light, it sends him on a journey of self-discovery and destruction. One that sees him venturing farther off course than his father would like. Will he choose a new life of love or his old life of darkness?
 



Free on Amazon and B&N



*********************************** 



  Title: Gathering Tinder (Kindling Flames #1)
Author: Julie Wetzel


Fresh from college and with no real work experience, Victoria Westernly considers herself lucky to land the coveted position of personal assistant to Darien Ritter, the CEO and owner of a multibillion-dollar company. His busy schedule and eccentric ways are enough to keep her on her toes. But, all is not what it seems when she discovers the handsome man employing her just happens to be the most powerful vampire in the area.


This is the first book in The Ancient Fire Series
This is part one of two. The original book was divided due to length.
 



Free on Amazon and B&N



*********************************** 



  Title: Reckless Longing (Reckless #1)
Author: Gina Robinson


A Contemporary New Adult College Romance
Ellie and Logan's love story begins one hot August night…

Ellie

My mom betrayed me in the worst way possible. I can't forgive her, but I can outwit her. I'm going to unravel the family secret she's been keeping from me my whole life. So I'm going to college across the state from her, to the place that has the answers. I hope. But I have to be careful or I'll blow everything. I can't tell anyone what I'm doing.

I didn't mean to fall in love. I can't afford to give my heart away or open up to anyone, least of all charming, rich, former bad boy baseball star Logan Walker. But he looked so adorable sitting there nursing a black eye the night I met him at my very first campus event. The way he held my hand made me flush in the suffocating heat of August and feel really beautiful for the first time in so long I can't remember. My scar didn't even hurt.

But Logan's moods are mercurial. He's keeping secrets of his own that are too dark to share, even with me. We agree to be just friends. But our hearts and bodies have minds of their own. Before I know it, I'm in too deep with him and the answer to the family secret I came to campus to find may be the thing that tears us apart.

This is a contemporary romance with mature themes, language, and situations. Readers should be over 17!
 



Free on Amazon and B&N 

Friday, December 19, 2014

Blog Tour: Feel by Karen-Anne Stewart

01_Feel Cover 
Publication Date: December 15, 2014 | eBook, Paperback | ISBN-10: 1502757745
Genre: New Adult, Paranormal Romance

Add to GR Button 

The one whose emotions I can't feel is the one who makes me feel the most.
I was a sensitive, at least that's what I was told by the boy who saved me from the overwhelming emotions that consumed my soul, the boy who saved me from myself when my gift became stronger. Through the years, he was my redemption, my reason to take my next breath...then, he was gone.
Jensen always told me I was strong, but I didn't believe him until I was forced to be strong on my own, and I kept breathing without him. I've taken 42 million breaths since the moment he sent me away. Now, four years later, he's standing in front of me, and I can barely breathe.
This isn't just a story about the abilities I possess; it's a story about something much stronger...the love of the man who possesses every part of me.
***Disclaimer - Feel is intended for readers 18+ due to strong language, mature scenes, and some violence.


***********************************


Excerpt:


I place my hand over his, leaning my cheek against the warmth of his touch before backing away so I can see him.  I’m insane for falling for him again, but it seems my heart isn’t giving me a choice at the moment, ignoring how the rest of me is scared as hell it will never survive if he breaks it this time.
   “I don’t want you to hurt,” I whisper.  I don’t. 
   “Then, please stop fighting what we are together and get your stubborn ass over here so I can kiss you like I haven’t seen your pretty face in four long fucking years.”
  I take one step towards him and that’s all he needs to wrap me in his arms, pulling me against his chest to close the rest of the distance between us as his hungry mouth collides against mine.  His teeth nip the fullness of my bottom lip then his tongue caresses and strokes the sensitive, tingling skin.  All strength in my body is stolen by the liberating dominance in his kiss, bruising and healing wrapped in one breathtaking seduction.  My knees no longer work, but the rest of my body becomes alive, responding to his touch, awakening me from the emptiness I’ve lived in for so long.  This is what I’ve craved.  What I’ve missed.  His taste, scent, and touch have haunted me, and I breathe them all in deeply now, terrified they will be gone again.
   His fingers slide against my neck before softly tangling my hair in his fist.  My head spins at his gentle touch mixed with his rough, passionate kiss.  My lips part, granting his tongue all the access it wants, and he takes it greedily, sliding his tongue against mine, taming and setting me free.  His kiss is scorching, searing me as liquid heat pulses low in my stomach.  I feel the damp cotton pressing against where I need him to be so badly right now. Soft whimpers rumble up my throat, the needy pants muffled against his hot mouth. Jensen’s hand pulls me flush to his body and I feel him, hardened and throbbing, against my stomach.  My gasp fills the air.  I twist my waist, straddling myself against the muscles on his thigh.  



*********************************** 

 

Watch the Book Trailer

Praise for Karen-Anne Stewart

"Karen-Anne Stewart’s writing always captivates me from the word go….Every character, even the secondary characters are so well developed, that they become so much more to me than characters in a story, and instead feel like long-lost friends. It is the sign of a really good author that they can invoke this feeling in their readers, and Karen-Anne Stewart never fails to deliver." Sorcha O’Dowd – Old Victorian Quill
"Karen-Anne Stewart writes with grit. There is a boldness to her style that cuts through the social niceties with hardcore dialogue, brutal physical violence and sizzling passion. Ms. Stewart will sucker punch you with scenes that will make you cringe, melt your heart and frustrate the heck out of you, all within a few pages. She colors her main characters in vivid tones…each supporting character gets their own unique shade and together the effect is a kaleidoscope of colors. The world she has invented is often dark, sometimes frightening, but always memorable as she reveals each nugget of detail with precision, notching up the tension, heat and emotion. If this author can think it, she can write it, so expect to be taken completely out of your world and to walk on the wild side in hers." Dianne – Tome Tender
"Ms. Stewart develops top-notch bestseller list quality work! NO JOKE! The way that she can weave words together easily sucks you right into the story." Jamie Roberts – Reading, Eating, and Dreaming

Buy the Book

About the Author

03_Karen-Anne Stewart 
Author of New Adult Romance who doesn't shy away from writing about sensitive issues and hot heroes.
Karen-Anne Stewart has always adored reading and has now fallen in love with writing. Her written works are The Rain Trilogy: Saving Rain, Healing Rain, and After the Rain, and the newly released stand alone novel, Ash to Steele. Her debut novel, Saving Rain: The First Novel in The Rain Trilogy, was a nominee for the Book Junkie’s Choice Awards, and Saving Rain and After the Rain were nominees for the 2014 RONE Awards.
When Karen-Anne isn’t writing, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends, hiking, and visiting new places. She fuels her addiction of creating new stories by her only other addiction, caffeine, and listening to a myriad of musical genres. Tucked away near the Blue Ridge Mountains, Karen-Anne lives with her husband, daughter, three dogs, and their cat. She plans on writing new adult romance as long as her fingers maintain dexterity.

Author Links

Feel Blog Tour Schedule

Monday, December 15 Review at Pure Textuality Review at Kate's Book Life
Tuesday, December 16 Spotlight at Let Them Read Books
Thursday, December 18 Guest Post at Paranormal Book Club
Friday, December 19 Spotlight at Paranormal Opinion

Giveaway

To enter to win an autographed copy of Feel by Karen-Anne Stewart & a $15 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card, please enter the giveaway HERE.

Rules

– Giveaway ends at 11:59pm on December 19th. You must be 18 or older to enter. – Giveaway is open to residents of the US only. – Only one entry per household. – All giveaway entrants agree to be honest and not cheat the systems; any suspect of fraud is decided upon by blog/site owner and the sponsor, and entrants may be disqualified at our discretion – Winner have 48 hours to claim prize or new winner is chosen.

 photo e1a1e3d1-baea-44e0-a3de-0714f7ae9053.png