Monday, August 29, 2011

Burden of Blood blog tour and Giveaway!!



Welcome to the Burden of Blood blog tour! Today I have author Wenona Hulsey here with an interview, as well as a giveaway!

*********************************************


When did you begin writing?

In my early teens I started keeping a journal and, at times, I would write short stories in the pages, when a lag in teenage drama permitted. That’s around the time that I started dreaming of writing a novel but I didn’t act on that dream until this past January when I sat down to write Burden of Blood.
What is your biggest challenge of being an author?

The biggest challenge for me is finding the time to write. I work a full time job and have a family that includes two children so sometimes I may not get to write until late at night. That doesn’t leave me feeling very productive at the day job but it’s worth it.

What do you love most about being an author?

I love sharing my ideas with the world. At first it was kind of scary to have other people reading worlds that I created but after I started getting emails and messages from my readers saying they loved my stories, that feeling was replaced with excitement. It’s nice to hear someone actually liked what came out of my head.
What do you do in your spare time?

I’m a book nerd! I love a good book as much as I love to write one. So in my downtime I curl up with my Kindle and lose myself in a story.

Approximately how long does it take for you to write a book?

It took me almost six months from start to finish with Burden of Blood. I know a lot of authors put out a book every two or three months but that just isn’t realistic for me. I work and have a family so my book is worked on in what time I can find. It also doesn’t help that I’m my own worst critic so I spend a ton of time re-writing things until I think it’s perfect. I want to give my readers the best story possible with every book, no matter how long it takes me.

Who is your favorite author/book?

Wow, I have so many favorites but I would have to say HP Mallory’s Jolie Wilkins Series is top on my list. Such a great read and it inspired me to write in the paranormal romance genre.

Do you write series, or do you prefer stand-alone books?

I am writing in series with The Nicole Keenan books. It starts with the short story, Blood Awakening, which doubles as a prelude to my novel Burden of Blood. I plan on wrapping up Nicole’s story in my upcoming novel Blood of Fire. I like series books for paranormal romances, as a writer and a reader, because I can’t seem to get enough of great characters. But I do have a stand-alone book that I’m plotting out and hope to start sometime this fall. It will fit into the mystery/thriller genre.

What drew you to the paranormal genre?

Paranormal romance has always been my favorite genre to read. It’s not the only thing I read, I do love a good suspense book and sometimes a good horror but I always find myself craving that fantasy romance world. That drew me into wanting to write in the genre.
What would your ideal career be, if you couldn't be an author?

If I could find a career that would pay me to chat away on social networks all day long, I would be in heaven! I would be giddy to jump from Twitter, to Facebook then to Google + all day long, just meeting new people and discovering new things.

What are you currently working on?

I’m currently working on Book 2 in the Nicole Keenan series titled Blood of Fire. I’m just a few chapters in right now but I’m hoping to have it ready to publish around New Years.

*********************************************



Synopsis:

No one wants to know everyone’s darkest secrets, especially not police officer, Nicole Keenan. All she wants is a blissfully normal life in the small, Alabama town where she was born. But as generations of power running through her veins start to wake up, an ancient grudge is ignited that threatens to push her over the edge. She can hardly believe in what she is, let alone that a dark force will not stop until she's joins them. Or is dead.

Nicole Keenan's life enters into a dangerous dance with warriors and gothic fairies. Southern tradition collides with Irish folklore as she learns about love, heartbreak, and The Burden of Blood.

Purchase this book at the following places:

About the author:
Author Wenona Hulsey spends her time scaling roof tops, kicking bad guy tail and rescuing small kittens from tree tops. But during the time when she isn’t asleep, she’s a mother of two beautiful children and fiancĂ© to the man of her dreams. She lives vicariously through great books and creates magical worlds in her spare time. She is also an avid social networker, who loves to meet new people. You can friend her on Twitter , like her on Facebook or follow along on her Blog.
*********************************************

Now for the giveaway! Wenona Hulsey is giving away two ecopies of Blood Awakening (the prequel to Burden of Blood). To enter the giveaway, just leave a comment at this blog post with your email address.
Open through September 11th.


Keep following the blog tour for more chances to win!

Next stop: August 30th - Me and Reading

Visit The Bookish Snob Promotions for a full tour lineup


Sunday, August 28, 2011

Review: Static by Tawny Stokes

Title: Static
Author: Tawny Stokes
Source: Received from author in exchange for an honest review (through blog tour)

Synopsis:

During the summer before her senior year, 17 year old band groupie, Salem Vale, has been following her favorite punk rockers, Malice, from gig to gig hoping that one night she might get backstage and meet the sinisterly sexy guys. She’s been saving her virginity for the lead singer Thane. One fateful evening she gets her wish. It’s a dream come true. Except the dream turns to a nightmare when she wakes up in a dumpster, tossed away like yesterday’s trash, with no memory of what happened the night before. She feels strange, different, as if something is trying to get out. Soon she realizes she’s changing…turning into something not quite human. Now a hunger deep inside claws at her to feed, to siphon energy from those around her. Before she can do just that, Trevor, the band’s roadie shows up and stops her from killing. With his help she learns to control the hunger inside, because he’s just like her. And in return he wants her help to do one little thing… Help him kill the members of Malice.


Review:




Static is an edgy YA paranormal book. I was pretty impressed actually – it was even better than I thought it would be. It's about a 17 year old girl named Salem who is determined to lose her virginity to the lead singer of a rock band. She basically seems obsessed with him. Little does she know, there is a very good reason for that. Thane, the lead singer of the band Malice, isn't what he seems. She finally gets a chance to meet him and next thing Salem knows, she wakes up in a dumpster somewhere. She can't remember what happened, but knows it was something awful.

This isn't your typical YA book. I'll admit, there is content in the book that some parents might not feel comfortable letting their teenagers read. The story is about so much more than just a teenage girl wanting to lose her virginity though. Not only that, but the book is so true to life of teenagers. Well, besides the supernatural part. Besides that part, this book is “real”. It doesn't have sweet innocent teenagers who do nothing but hold hands on a date. Don't get me wrong, there isn't any sex scenes in this book – but the desire that all teenagers feel is there.

The first part of the book keeps you on the edge of your seat, dying to know what is happening to Salem and wondering what kind of supernatural creatures we are dealing with. Also, even though the book isn't a novella, it is still pretty fast paced. It's exciting all the way through. Not only did I really like the character of Salem, I also really liked Trevor. He was sweet, and there was a lot of sexual tension and swoonwothy moments – even though they were plotting to kill.

This book is really well written, and it's very unique and original. I have no idea if it is part of a series but I would like to read more about these characters. I'd recommend this for older, mature teens – and even adults who like paranormal romances.

Find this book here:
Amazon (paperback)
Amazon (Kindle)
Barnes & Noble

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Review: Elemental Reality by Cesya Cuono

Title: Elemental Reality
Author: Cesya Cuono
Source: Received from publisher through a blog tour in exchange for an honest review


Synopsis:


When Callie Pierce was ten, her mother disappeared without a trace. On the eve of her disappearance twelve years later, the Earth seemingly comes alive. The elements speak to Callie, and that's only the beginning. Everything she has ever known was a twisted fabrication to protect her. Now the truth is set free. Callie and her sister are more powerful than any Faerie ever born. Now they have to use their powers to save their mother and family from the evil hands of fate that threaten to tear them apart. Welcome to her elemental reality.



Review:



Elemental Reality centers around Callie – a young woman in her early twenties. One day, odd things start happening to her. Shortly thereafter, Callie finds out that her and her sister are actually fairies – a fact that has been kept from them in order to protect them. Now that Callie knows the truth, she is on a mission to find her mother who has been missing for the past 12 years.

I have a lot of mixed feelings on this book. Because of this, I'm going to do this review a little differently than I usually do. I'm going to break this up between what I liked and didn't like. I think I will start off with what I didn't like to get that out of the way.

I thought that a lot of things that happened in this book were just a little too convenient. For instance, Callie and her sister just happen to be the most powerful faeries EVER born. They can do things that no other faerie can do, even though they have no training using their powers. Also, I didn't see how not telling Callie and her sister about them being faeries protected them. I found it funny that their wings just sprouted from their backs right after they found out about what they were. Also, I just wasn't sure what category to put this book in. The main character is 22 – but it had a young adult feel to it. Callie still lives with her dad. Her soul-mate Oli still lives with his parents as well. They didn't go past kissing, and Callie acted like her dad would freak out if Oli was caught in her bedroom. The way Callie acted and talked also seemed like a high school girl.

On the other hand, I liked Callie's snarkiness. I loved the internal banter she had with herself, and also the way she interacted with her sister Lola. There were a lot of funny moments. There were a lot of well developed secondary characters as well, and I liked them all – especially Oli. He is from Australia, and I enjoyed hearing all of his Australian terms. Callie and Oli have some great chemistry together. Also, considering the fact that this is the author's first book – I think she did a great job. For the most part, I enjoyed this book. I think that most of you who enjoy YA paranormal romances would enjoy this book as well.

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Blood of the White Witch blog tour!!!




Welcome to the Blood of the White Witch blog tour!! I'm excited to have the fabulous Lacey Weatherford here with an excerpt from her book Blood of the White Witch. By the way, this is the 3rd book in the Of Witches and Warlocks series. It's a YA paranormal romance series that I totally recommend! You can read my review of this particular book HERE.

**********************************************


“Come on, baby. Just one little kiss on the cheek for me then,” he begged, and he tapped his index finger on his face, his eyes sparkling.
I couldn’t resist him. His power of persuasion over me would be my complete undoing. He knew I would do whatever he asked, following him to the ends of the earth and beyond.
I leaned in to lightly to place a peck against him, but before my lips landed, he turned his head and kissed me full on the mouth, wrapping his fingers around my chin and holding me there.
Sighing, I made up my mind right then and there that if kissing were a sport, Vance would win in every category every time. He could turn my insides to complete mush with even the slightest touch.
He pulled away from me with a chuckle, his face mere millimeters from mine.
“See, that wasn’t so bad now, was it?” he asked with a dimpled grin, his eyes searching mine.
“Go take a shower,” I said, smiling, refusing to give in to his charmingly manly display.
“I want to show you something first,” he said straightening, and that was when I noticed he had something draped over his arm. He lifted it, revealing a red and green plaid kilt. “What do you think?” he asked with a grin, lifting an eyebrow.
“A kilt?” I asked with a slight snicker at the idea of Vance wearing such an article of clothing, completely unable to wrap my mind around the thought. “Where did you get it?”
“Douglas gave it to me. This is the Cummingses’ tartan, I guess. He said I was part of the family, and I should have one.”
I knew this was a huge thing for him, to actually be treated like family by his family, and I tried to tone down my humorous reaction.
“Does he want you to wear it to the reception?” I asked, not really sure if I would care for that or not.
He shrugged. “He said I could if I wanted to, but it was up to me since I already bought the other suit.”
“So what’re you going to do?”
“I don’t know.” He chuckled. “I told him I’d think about it. Honestly though, I don’t know if it’s my cup of tea. I have a hard time even wearing the tuxedo.”
“Well, it was a very nice gesture for him to make.”
“I agree,” he replied, leaning down to kiss my cheek.
“I’m going to get in the shower now,” he added.
My eyes followed him as he left before turning to look back at the fire while I contemplated recent events.
I was very happy Vance seemed to be finding his niche with his family and that they seemed to be genuinely receiving him with open arms. Family was something he’d always wanted a connection with.
The fire danced in the grate before me, and I soon became caught up in my thoughts, so much so I didn’t hear him approach until he spoke.
“So what do you think?” he asked and I looked up to see him standing just outside the doorway.
My mouth went slack, and I thought my teeth might fall out onto the floor.
He was standing there dressed only in the kilt with the length of plaid thrown up over his shoulder. His wet towel dried hair stood up messily off his head, and I could smell the scent of his aftershave wafting through the air toward me. He looked down to make an adjustment on the belt at his waist, and all the muscles in his body rippled in response.
My gaze traveled from his head to his toes, and I was afraid to blink for fear this luscious apparition would disappear. He looked like an ancient highlander straight out of a romance novel.
“Well?” he asked me again, when he was done with the adjustment.
I got out of the chair and walked boldly toward him, grabbing his face in both of my hands and kissing him with every ounce of my being.
I caught him off guard, but he chuckled against my lips before his arms came tightly around me and he really kissed me back. Threading one hand through his hair, I let the other drift down his muscled shoulder and over his bulging bicep, squeezing it slightly as I passed.
This evoked a low growl from him, and he moved forward aggressively several steps until I was pressed up against the wall.
He ravaged my mouth until I felt faint from lack of air before he broke the kiss, staring at me as we both gasped for breath.
“So I take it you like the kilt?”
“On you, Vance … definitely,” I answered with a nod, breathing heavily, and he pushed into me again, picking right up where he had left off.



Lacey Weatherford has always had a love of books. She wanted to become a writer
after reading her first Nancy Drew novel at the age of eight.
Lacey resides in the White Mountains of Arizona , where she lives with her wonderful husband, six beautiful children, one son-in-law, and their energetic schnauzer, Sophie. When she's not out supporting one of her kids at their sporting/music events, she spends her time writing, reading, blogging, and reviewing books.

You can contact Lacey by following her on her social medias:
Twitter at http://twitter.com/LMWeatherford
Facebook Fan Page at Of Witches and Warlocks- Paranormal Book Series http://www.laceyweatherfordbooks.com
http://www.ofwitchesandwarlocks.com.


**********************************************


Synopsis:

When love came knocking on the door of novice witch, Portia Mullins, in the form of handsome bad boy, Vance Mangum, she had no idea how quickly the attraction between them would escalate. Now she finds her relationship with Vance taken to a whole new level, in a way she had never dreamed possible at this point and time of her life. Yet even as the personal connection between them explodes, the two quickly find themselves in a world of shifting balances. While searching for Vance’s missing mother, they realize they are suddenly unsure of who to trust, learning that sometimes things are not always as they appear. When Vance’s demon characteristics abruptly begin to resurface again without warning, the horrible truth comes out, crashing down upon them and shattering some of their most precious dreams. Once the deadly plan is uncovered, Portia and Vance find themselves hastily rushing against the hands of time in an attempt to stop an ancient ritual from being performed. But will they be successful before fate reaches out to twist them cruelly, possibly separating them and changing magic forever? Passion, loyalties, powers, and family ties, will all be tested when dangerous adventures abound in this third installment in the Of Witches and Warlocks series, Blood of the White Witch.

You can find this book at the following places:
Amazon (paperback)
Amazon (Kindle)
Barnes & Noble
Smashwords


Be sure to follow this tour for an AWESOME giveaway at the last stop!!!



Next stop on this blog tour:
Aug 26 - My Neurotic Book Affair


For a complete tour schedule, visit The Bookish Snob Promotions

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Static blog tour and Giveaway!!


Today, as part of the Static Blog Tour, I have author Tawny Stokes here talking about some of her favorite young adult things. Also, keep reading for more info on this wonderful YA book (that I will soon be reviewing), and for giveaway information :)

*****************************

A Few of My Favourite YA Things
I love to read YA books. They are usually all I read now. I find that I am always surprised when I pick up a new book. I don’t already have expectations like I would when I pick up a paranormal romance or urban fantasy these days. Yes, I have been disappointed by some YA books, but for the most part I enjoy every one I read. And it’s not just books, I love teen movies ever since I was a teen. Some of my favourite movies are teen oriented. I think basically I am still 16 living in a 40 year old form.
Here are some of my favourites:
BOOKS:
Hunger Games (trilogy) – Suzanne Collins
Gone (series ) – Michael Grant
Devouring (trilogy) – Simon Holt
Matched – Ally Condie
Divergent – Veronica Roth
Unwind – Neal Shusterman
Before I Fall – Lauren Oliver
Delirium – Lauren Oliver
Forest of Hands and Teeth – (series) – Carrie Ryan

MOVIES:
Easy A
Superbad
Jennifer’s Body
The Faculty
The Craft
Juno
Breakfast Club
Valley Girl

Tell me about your favourite YA books and movies.

*****************************



Synopsis:

Be careful what you listen to....

During the summer before her senior year, 17 year old band groupie, Salem Vale, has been following her favorite punk rockers, Malice, from gig to gig hoping that one night she might get backstage and meet the sinisterly sexy guys. She’s been saving her virginity for the lead singer Thane. One fateful evening she gets her wish. It’s a dream come true.

Except the dream turns to a nightmare when she wakes up in a dumpster, tossed away like yesterday’s trash, with no memory of what happened the night before. She feels strange, different, as if something is trying to get out. Soon she realizes she’s changing…turning into something not quite human.

Now a hunger deep inside claws at her to feed, to siphon energy from those around her. Before she can do just that, Trevor, the band’s roadie shows up and stops her from killing. With his help she learns to control the hunger inside, because he’s just like her. And in return he wants her help to do one little thing…

Help him kill the members of Malice.


Buy this book at the following places:
Amazon
Smashwords

Find out more on author Tawny Stokes at her website:
http://tawnystokes.com/

*****************************

Now for the giveaway! Up for grabs is an ecopy of Static! How do you enter, you ask? Answer Tawny's question above on what your favorite YA books/movies are. Make sure you leave your email address so we can get in touch with you in case you are the lucky winner!

Release party blog hop and Giveaway!!



Welcome to day three of my release party blog hop!! For those of you just joining us, my name is Kat Deacon and we're celebrating my very first release. My novella The Gift debuted yesterday on my publisher website www.etreasurespublishing.com! The book is being sold as a single story as well as a part of an anthology next month. It is a YA Paranormal, but really it's about a girl who finds herself and confidence to be that person. I thought we'd do something different today for the party. I wanted to share an excerpt to tease you into checking it out! So without further ado...here's a scene from The Gift.


The sound of a book hitting the floor next to my desk snapped me out of my reverie. Looking down, I realized it wasn't my book.
“Hey, you mind passing that to me?” Gabriel‟s deep husky voice sounded too sexy for high school. Cry me a river, he was too sexy period.
”Uh, sure.” I picked up his book and handed it to him. My fingers brushed his as he took hold of the book.
The lights flared brighter in the classroom, and one of the fluorescent bulbs shattered, spraying glass across the back row of students. A few girls screamed and Gabriel jumped away from me, dropping the book. I sat there frozen, unsure of what happened. I‟d felt warm, pulsing energy as soon as my fingers touched Gabriel‟s. I could only stare at him. His eyes appeared to be glowing like blue fire. He was the first to break eye contact when he picked his book up off the floor and sat back down in his chair.
“Settle down, now! Settle down. A power surge must have blown the bulb. No big deal, people. Just move to the front of the classroom until we can get maintenance down here to clean the mess and change the bulb.” Mr. Smith stood about five feet six, but what he lacked in height, he made up for in stern attitude. His shiny bald head looked dimmer in the classroom now that we were missing one light.
A few of my fellow classmates grumbled as they chose new seats at the front of the class. There were only about thirty of us to fill fifty or so seats. As soon as everyone had moved away from the broken glass, Mr. Smith continued with his lecture on split infinitives.
I blinked rapidly, trying to wrap my brain around what happened and what I thought I saw in Gabriel‟s eyes. Did I just imagine his eyes glowing? I mean, seriously? Maybe I was still sick. And what was that with the warm tingles? Even if I could accept the whole electrical surge explanation for the light bulb fiasco, I couldn't dismiss the sensation of warm, humming power when our fingers touched.




Like I said...I just wanted to tease you a little. I hope you love Seri's story as much as I do. As a way of saying thank you for supporting me, I am giving away Seri's locket to one lucky commenter! So feel free to post as many times as you like. I am more than willing to answer any questions you may have! Thank you to Tishia for hosting me on her blog today!! Thanks for stopping by everyone and don't forget to joining us Thursday for another fun blog! The link for Thursday's blog party can be found on the my facebook page;) http://www.facebook.com/kat.crouch You can read my random thoughts or upcoming news at my blog: http://katherinedeacon.blogspot.com/ You can purchase The Gift at www.etreasurespublishing.com!!



Synopsis:
All Seri Graham wanted for her sixteenth birthday was a date for junior prom and a car. Not much right? Seri goes from bubble gum and chick flicks to smiting demons and meeting her Gregori Watcher mother for the first time. Along with her two besties Maya and Lucy, using the gift from her mother, Seri tries to survive long enough to discover who and what she is and make it to the prom.

Monday, August 22, 2011

Elemental Reality Blog Tour!




Welcome to my stop on the Elemental Reality Blog tour! I must apologize in advance - I do not have my review ready for today, though I totally intended to. We had a bad storm come through the other day, and we lost power for about 2 days. I didn't yet have the book loaded on my e-reader. It is awful not having power - no computer, tv, couldn't charge my e-reader, no air conditioning, we had to throw out food in our fridge/freezer... I got behind on reviews, book covers, laundry, etc... Ugh... and on top of everything, we have 2 kids. They were not happy campers! My son said that it was the end of our lives - he was so bored, lol... I'm just thankful that I don't live in a time before electricity! Anyway, I will have the review up within a couple of days. Keep reading for an interview with author Cesya MaRae Cuono!


****************************



Is Elemental Reality the first book you've written?

Yes it is.


Did anybody in particular inspire the main character?

Myself. Callie is my opposite. She’s the kind of person I want to be. Very outgoing. I’m way to shy. Okay, maybe saying I’m shy is a lie because I’ve actually broken out of that shell. I talk a lot more but I’m not very outgoing. I’m still very cautious about things I do. The things Callie does I would never do. She’s courageous. A fighter.


About how long did it take you to write Elemental Reality?

I started November 1, 2010 and finished July 4, 2011. So 8 months.


What do you do when you're not writing?

I work full time and read. Plus I’m a makeup artist on the side. I’m like multi-talented.


What are some of your favorite movies/TV shows?

TV:

Ghost Hunters

Ghost Hunters International

Fringe

Haven

Pretty Little Liars

The Nine Lives of Chloe King


Movies:

Hercules (Disney)

Alice in Wonderland (new version)

Nightmare Before Christmas

The Corpse Bride

James and the Giant Peach

Donnie Darko

S. Darko

Harry Potter (1-7)

The Twilight Saga


AND MANY MORE FOR BOTH!


What do you like most about being an author?

Having fans. I love interacting with them. And just knowing that other people besides friends and family support me is wicked awesome!


What is the biggest challenge of being an author?

Answering questions lol. Kidding! No, the biggest challenge for me is not stressing out. It’s the hardest thing in the world because I stress out over the stupidest things. Like this blog tour lol. I kid, I kid! But yeah, the whole stress thing is a challenge.


Who are some of your favorite authors?

Questions like these are so hard for me. I don’t think I actually have a favorite author. Though I did tell my friend to tell Kiersten White that I love her when she met her at ComicCon this year.


Do you have any advice for other writers?

Always carry a small notepad and pen/pencil with you wherever you go. Ideas come at the strangest times and you don’t want to miss an opportunity writing down a potential story plot.


What are you currently working on?

The outline for Battle Scars, which is, book two in the series.





Follow the author:
http://www.cesyacuonobooks.blogspot.com/


When Callie Pierce was ten, her mother disappeared without a trace. On the eve of her disappearance twelve years later, the Earth seemingly comes alive. The elements speak to Callie, and that's only the beginning. Everything she has ever known was a twisted fabrication to protect her. Now the truth is set free. Callie and her sister are more powerful than any Faerie ever born. Now they have to use their powers to save their mother and family from the evil hands of fate that threaten to tear them apart. Welcome to her elemental reality.


Find Elemental Reality at the following places:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Review: Glazier by Bri Clark

Title: Glazier
Author: Bri Clark
Source: Received from author in exchange for an honest review


Synopsis:

Marie Kincaid is devastated after losing her family in a violent crash...so she runs. One morning, she awakes in an infirmary with total memory loss and a new power: Glazier. The cold frozen mists of Glazier's instincts enable Marie to embark on a new life free of pain but most importantly free of the past. Heightened senses, accelerated strength,speed, and learning abilities make Marie a perfect candidate to be a spy...also a perfect companion for Henry Tenison, the only other known Glazier.

Henry, a loner and proud rogue finds his world upended when his connection to Marie is forged. Unsure of how to progress, he endeavors to keep it strictly professional. As far away missions and romantic surroundings entice him into pursuing his deeper desires, he caves. However, Marie's love changes everything.

Determined to free them both of the spy world and the hold Glazier has over their lives, Henry implements a plot to disappear. However, when things become dangerous in their latest mission and memories of Marie's past surface suggesting another man...will Henry's efforts come too late? If Marie remembers her past, will she still want their future?



Review:




After finding out that her husband and children died in a terrible car accident, Marie is devastated. She runs from her life, not really knowing where she is going or what she is going to do. She falls asleep and wakes up in an infirmary, with no memory of who she is. She's told that she is special – she has powers known as Glazier. She trains with Henry, the only other known Glazier, to become a spy.

Henry has been alone for a long time. Having Glazier has made him different – not able to become too involved with anybody. He is thrilled when Marie comes into his life, he finally has somebody who understands him. He holds her at arms length though – determined to not get too involved with her. Henry realizes that one day Marie may remember her past, and remember somebody that she loves.

I really enjoyed these 2 characters, and I liked how the story included both Henry and Marie's point of view. I found myself not wanting Marie to remember her past – not just because of Henry but because her past contains so much pain and sorrow. I couldn't imagine having to deal with losing my husband and children, I don't think I could go on.

This book has a lot of writing errors, but the story is incredible. It's wonderfully unique and intriguing. It's a paranormal story – but it's not your usual vampires or shape-shifters. There is plenty of sexual tension, even though the relationship doesn't get very heated. Henry is just a great guy – very protective over Marie, even though she can kick some major butt on her own. It's sweet though, I like to see a protective side in a guy. It seemed as though there was a lot more going on than what the story was saying. Also, the story left off at a point where I would think there would be a second installment. I'm really hoping there is! I was feeling pretty confused at the end, and I'm dying to know what is going on. I'm really hoping to read more about Henry and Marie.

Visit the author's blog:
http://briclarkthebelleofboise.blogspot.com/

Find this book at the following places:
Amazon
Astraea Press

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Knight Moves Release Day Blitz



In the third installment of The Black Knight Chronicles, vampire private investigators Jimmy Black and Greg Knightwood find another vampire (or more) playing in their sandbox, and the boys are NOT happy about it.

While tracking down the killer of a young college student, they encounter boobytraps, defenestration, coeds, a hirsute bounty hunter with a moon fetish and a bad attitude, and worst of all - game night at a comic shop!

This comic urban fantasy series has drawn comparisons to The Dresden Files, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Kevin Smith movies.
Knight Moves is the followup to the kindle best-selling Hard Day’s Knight and Back in Black.



Buy the book here:


John G. Hartness is a poet, actor and novelist from Charlotte, NC. He is the author of the urban fantasy series The Black Knight Chronicles and the stand-alone novel The Chosen. His work has been compared to Kevin Smith, Joss Whedon, Jim Butcher and other grown men who spend too much time in comic book stores. He likes bluegrass, fried pickles and cheap beer.

Website - http://www.johnhartness.com
Twitter - @johnhartness
Facebook - www.facebook.com/johnghartness

Monday, August 15, 2011

Dirty Blood: New cover reveal and Giveaway!

To read my review of Dirty Blood, click HERE


A little something about Dirty Blood: I killed a girl last night. I did it with my bare hands and an old piece of pipe I found lying next to the dumpster. But that’s not the part that got me. The part that scared me, the part I can’t seem to wrap my head around and still has me reeling, was that when she charged me, her body shifted – and then she was a wolf. All snapping teeth and extended claws. But by the time I stood over her lifeless body, she was a girl again. That’s about the time I went into shock… And that was the moment he showed up.

Now, all I can do is accept the truths that are staring me in the face. One, Werewolves do exist. And two, I was born to kill them.

**********************************

Dirty Blood has received a facelift! Check out the brand new cover for Heather Hildenbrand’s newest YA paranormal romance, now available as an ebook on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords and other major ebook retail outlets for just $0.99! Also available in paperback from Amazon or CreateSpace for $11 plus shipping, or visit her website at www.heatherhildenbrand.blogspot.com for more information or to order a signed copy.

A note from Heather: Thanks so much for all the support from readers and fans that have already made this book a huge success for me. I hope you love the new cover just as much as I do! As a thank you, I’m offering a giveaway! A free ebook (format of your choice) to a lucky winner. Also, thanks to my bloggers for helping to reveal the new cover in style! I couldn’t do this without you!

Be sure to check in with my blog for the cover reveal of Book 2: Cold Blood, which is scheduled for unveiling in September. Cold Blood is due to release in November.
Thanks for stopping by!

To enter this giveaway, leave a comment with your name and email address so we can get in touch with you if you're the lucky winner! Open through August 29th!

Review: Snow's Heat by Nicole Hicks

Title: Snow's Heat
Author: Nicole Hicks
Source: Received from author in exchange for an honest review

Synopsis:

When your husband declares you aren’t enough after ten years, don’t get mad… Get a Bic and start a bonfire!

When Sabrina’s husband decides to move on to greener, and freer pastures, she knows she has to move on herself. Wounded and alone, she escapes to a friend’s cabin to think about her future…and burn her past. Literally.

Can she rise from the ashes of her marriage a new woman, or did she lose too much trying to salvage an illusion? Dealing with the heartache of her new reality, she meets a mystery man in the backwoods. One that makes her burn with desire.

Once just a soldier, now Travis is something…more. His last tour changed him in more ways than one. Can he come to terms with what he is, while dealing with the mixture of lust and possessiveness Bree brings out in him? Or is her past too much for him to handle?


Review:




Snow's Heat is a short paranormal romance. Bree is a woman who has been cheated on by her husband of 10 years. She takes some time out to get away, and stays at a friend's cabin in the woods.

When Bree and Travis meet each other for the first time, it's actually pretty amusing. He doesn't want anybody in “his” woods so he's not real nice to Bree. She's in a bad mood so she's not nice to him either. However, as their attraction to one another grows, they warm up to each other. Both of these characters have been going through a lot of pain, and I think that they are good for one another.

There wasn't enough time for the characters to fall in love with the length of the book, but you get the impression that it will be more than just a 1-night stand. It was a cute story that I enjoyed. There was one graphic sex scene so I'd recommend this for adult paranormal fans who like some steamy action.


Find out more about the author at her website:
http://authornicolehicks.blogspot.com/

Find this novella at the following places:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble

Sunday, August 14, 2011

The Vampire's Curse blog tour and Giveaway!!!



Today is day #3 of The Vampire's Curse blog tour! This is a great series by a great author - whom I've been lucky enough to interview! Be sure to keep reading to find out more about the author, the book, and the giveaway!

*****************************


Where are you from?

I was born in Indianapolis, Indiana and grew up in the northern section of the state.

What inspired you to become a writer?

My Mom encouraged me to read books like The Black Stallion, My Friend Flicka and The Red Pony when I was younger and absolutely nuts about horses. I was probably around twelve years old or so. I got it into my head that I could make up my own stories about horses. So that’s where it all started.

How many books have you written?

I’ve started around a hundred. I’ve finished only three of those. I used to give up after typing a few pages because I didn’t think it was worth the effort. I didn’t think anybody would ever want to read any of it.
What's the most difficult thing about being a self-published author?

It’s hard for me to find a balance between actually writing the book and promoting the book. When I started to consider self-publishing, I had no clue how many non-writing tasks were going to be involved. I’ve dabbled in a lot of different types of computer programs as well as blogging, website design, graphic design and social networking. I have a very diverse background as far as working with computers. Being self-published puts all that to good use for me. Finally!

Do you think that social networking sites (like Facebook and Twitter) are necessary for self-pubbed authors to get their name out there?

It’s essential if you really want to succeed in this business. John Locke is an excellent example of someone who really let the social networks go to work for him. But the face of it all is evolving. You’ve got to stay on top of the social networking news to find out what’s working for other authors. I think that we’ll probably see a decline in Facebook and Twitter users as new platforms like Google+ get up and working.

What do you love most about being an author?

I love knowing that there are people out there who enjoy reading my stuff. When I get an e-mail from a reader saying that they are really enjoying the series and are looking forward to the next book, it’s such an awesome feeling.
What would your ideal career be, if you couldn't be an author?

I would love to own and work on a sailing yacht. I love being out on the water.

Do you have any hobbies?

I am constantly reading novels. Sometimes as many as five a week. Digital scrapbooking is also a favorite of mine, but it’s been hard to get back into since I got back into writing.

Do you have any advice for other writers?

Yes! Believe in your own emotions. Don’t be afraid to share what you write, though. Fear can be healthy sometimes. But not when it comes to writing. You have a soul. Use it to push you beyond your boundaries. Write the kinds of things that make you cry, laugh, scream. Do not ever think that your writing is not good enough. Every writer out there has a niche. You can find yours. And grammar does matter, believe it or not. If you need to brush up on it, check out reference books on the subject. Do a search for Grammar Girl on the web. She’s got a very helpful website and book out there that can help you.

Are you currently working on any books?

I am working on two books. Book three of the Undead in Brown County series will be released around Christmas of this year. It’s called The Vampire’s Redemption. I’m also beginning to put together a novella about my experiences being the mother of a special needs child. That one is just in the beginning stages right now.



Born in Indianapolis, Indiana, at a time when children were still not required to use seatbelts in a vehicle, S.J. Wright grew up as the sixth of seven sisters. She moved around a lot as a child, spent a good deal of her time reading books about horses, roller-skating (in an attempt to find Xanadu), and daydreaming about becoming a novelist.
She now lives in Little Elm, Texas with her husband, two sons, and one Jack Russell terrier that follows her around the house like a shadow. She is the prime caregiver to her youngest son, who has spina bifida. She loves horses (and swears one day she’ll actually get the guts to ride one again).
In February of 2011, she released her first paranormal suspense/romance novel called The Vampire’s Warden. She plans to release a total of four books for the series. S.J. (Stephanie) also loves hearing from her readers! Be sure to check out her website at www.sjwrightbooks.com.

*****************************

Available at the following places:

Amazon
Barnes & Noble

The first book in this series, The Vampire's Warden, is currently free at Smashwords!!!



Giveaway: S.J. Wright is giving away an ecopy of The Vampire's Curse to one lucky person who comments at this blog post. All you have to do is comment, and be sure to leave your name and email address so we can get in touch if you are the winner!


Make sure to visit S.J. Wright's site on the last day to enter the $100 Amazon giveaway! Visit The Bookish Snob Promotions for a full list of tour stops!

The next stop on this tour:
August 16th - Awesomesauce Book Club

Review: The Vampire's Curse by S.J. Wright

Title: The Vampire's Curse
Author: S.J. Wright
Source: received for review through blog tour


Synopsis:

Still reeling from having witnessed the vampire battle on her property that left her friend Alex a vampire himself, Sarah Wood is surprised yet again. This time, it's by a familiar face from the past.

Sarah's guilt pushes her into doing something unbelievable. Sarah's ex-boyfriend, Trevor, causes some trouble that will have lasting effects. Michael finds himself in the unusual position of saving a life instead of taking one.

Katie, the sister that Sarah wants to be protected at all costs, is in a new kind of danger.

Don't miss this new, longer look into the world of the Vampire's Warden, Sarah, as she confronts old enemies, new friends and new lovers.

This book is 35,376 words long. It is a novella.



Review:



The Vampire's Curse is the 2nd book in the Undead in Brown County series (for my review of the first book, click HERE). I really enjoyed the first installment, and was looking forward to reading this one. It was even better! The first book was more about Sarah coming to terms with the fact that vampires existed, and that she was a vampire warden. In this book, Sarah was able to explore relationships which brought some romance to the story.

I have really enjoyed the love triangle. In the first book, I was leaning more toward Alex. In this book, I had trouble deciding for awhile. In the beginning of this book, there was some spark between Sarah and Michael that made me think that Michael was the guy to root for. Then, it went back to Alex. Then, to Michael again... I think love triangles are more interesting when there isn't a clear cut answer in who the girl should choose.

I really liked how there were chapters told from Michael's point of view. It's always nice to know what the other person is thinking and feeling. He definitely grew on me in this book. Sarah dealt with a lot of emotions in this story, such as feeling inadequate, guilt, uncertainty... On the other side – Sarah experienced love and passion so it wasn't all bad. Some of the scenes were quite steamy actually. I'd have to say that I, I mean, Sarah enjoyed that quite a bit!

There were some things going on in this book that caused me to be confused. I don't know if that was done intentionally and that things will be explained in the next installment, or if I was just slow at putting the pieces together. There was definitely some mystery involved in the story though, as well as some new faces. I was glued to the story the whole way through – it kept me interested. The ending left me hanging though, and I'm dying to read what happens next!

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Paradise 21 Blog Tour and Giveaway!!!




Welcome to Day #2 of this awesome blog tour! I'm excited to have the opportunity to be a part of this! Keep reading for a guest post from the author, and for more info on fabulous prizes!!


**************************

What if the world was ending, and you didn’t make it onto a colony ship?
The space pirates in Paradise 21 are the humans who have been left behind. Deemed “unfit” by genetic tests, or too poor to have any connections to make it aboard, they were doomed to scratch out a living in the ruin after wars, radiation, and zombies (which you’ll find out about in the prequel: A Hero Rising) decimated old Earth.
One leader emerged, James Wilfred, and he stole an unfinished colony ship to transport the people left behind on Earth to Alpha Omega, the largest operating space station meant to keep in contact with the colony ships.
Striker, the hero in Paradise 21, is directly related to James Wilfred, and all I can say is that he follows in his father’s footsteps.
Read Paradise 21 to see exactly how…
My question to you is:
What would you do if you didn’t make it onto a colony ship?

**************************



Aries has lived her entire life aboard mankind's last hope, the New Dawn, a spaceship traveling toward a planet where humanity can begin anew-a planet that won't be reached in Aries' lifetime. As one of the last genetically desirable women in the universe, she must marry her designated genetic match and produce the next generation for this centuries-long voyage.

But Aries has other plans.

When her desperate escape from the New Dawn strands her on a desert planet, Aries discovers the rumors about pirates-humans who escaped Earth before its demise-are true. Handsome, genetically imperfect Striker possesses the freedom Aries envies, and the two connect on a level she never thought possible. But pursued by her match from above and hunted by the planet's native inhabitants, Aries quickly learns her freedom will come at a hefty price.

The life of the man she loves.





**************************



About the author:
Aubrie is an author and flutist in New England. Her stories have appeared in Mindflights, Niteblade, Silver Blade, A Fly in Amber, and several print anthologies including Skulls and Crossbones by Minddancer Press, Rise of the Necromancers, by Pill Hill Press, Nightbird Singing in the Dead of Night by Nightbird Publishing, Dragontales and Mertales by Wyvern Publications, A Yuletide Wish by Nightwolf Publications, and Aurora Rising by Aurora Wolf Publications. Her epic fantasy is published with Wyvern Publications, and several of her ebooks are published with Lyrical Press and Gypsy Shadow Publishing. When she’s not writing, she plays in orchestras and teaches flute at Plymouth State University and a community music school.

Website
Blog


**************************


Giveaway:

Aubrie is giving away an ebook at each tour stop of one of her previous titles (winners choice). She is also giving away a signed postcard at each stop!! Open Internationally! Contest for the ebook and postcard open through August 23rd!
Please let us know which of the above titles you would like to win (click on the image to learn more), and don't forget to leave your name and email address so we can contact you if you're a winner! Each comment at each blog stop will be entered to win these fabulous necklaces:


The necklaces will be given away on Aubrie's blog on August 30th. One entry per tour stop, with the chance to enter 15 times.

**************************

Tour Stops:

Monday August, 8th – Cinnamon, A Journey of Books / Guest Post, Where Aubrie got the idea for Paradise 21

Tuesday, August, 9th – Tishia, Paranormal Opinion / Guest Post, Paradise 21: Space Pirates with a Chip on Their Shoulder

Wednesday, August, 10th – Jules, The Great, The Good and The Bad / Guest Post, Sci fi terminology in Paradise 21

Thursday, August, 11th- Bree, The Magic Attic / Character Interview, Striker

Friday, August, 12th – We Fancy Books / Guest Post, The baddies in Paradise 21

Monday August, 15th – Kristin, My Bookish Ways / Author Interview

Tuesday, August, 16th - Cindy, Oodles of Books / Guest Post, Luggage in Space

Wednesday, August, 17th- Rie, Mission To Read / Guest Post, Creating your own world: Positives and Negatives

Thursday, August, 18th – Grace, Books Like Breathing / Character Interview, Aries

Friday, August, 19th – Ambur, Burning.x.Impossibly.x.Bright / Guest Post, Character Building: Challenges and Rewards


Monday August, 22th – Nikki, Ramblings From A Chaotic Mind / Guest Post, The challenges and advantages to writing Sci Fi romance


Tuesday, August, 23th – Christie, The Fiction Enthusiast / Guest Post, Paradise 21: the twenty first planet capable of sustaining life

Wednesday, August, 24th – Pushy, Bewitched Bookworms / Author Interview

Thursday, August, 25th – Farrah, The Book Faery Reviews / Guest Post, What Makes Space Opera So Awesome?

Friday, August, 26th- Mandy, The Well-Read Wife / Guest Post, Pirate names: learn the crew of the Morphic Marauder


Review: The Key by Felicia Rogers

Title: The Key
Author: Felicia Rogers
Source: Received from author in exchange for an honest review

Synopsis:

A teenage girl suffering from a family tragedy, Maddie Clevenger is oblivious to the ancient mystery surrounding her. She’s young and incredibly unlucky, in life and in love. She should be enjoying her senior year of high school, but instead she is tormented by a reoccurring nightmare and a very real stalker. But all that changes when Chase Donovan, an Air Force brat with a protective streak, shows up at school. Will Chase be the key to helping her solve her stalker problem? Will he be the key to solving the mystery surrounding her family’s past?


Review:




The Key is a great Young Adult book about love and mystery. Maddie is a 17 year old high school girl who moves in with her great-grandmother after her parents are killed in a tragic fire. Her grandmother is the only person she has until Chase moves to town. They are drawn to each other, and he feels the need to protect her. Chase is the boy all teenage girls dream about.

Chase and Maddie have great chemistry together, but no romance is complete without a few challenges. Maddie is the typical damsel in distress, but I happen to like that in a book. I don't like it when a woman is so self-sufficient that she doesn't need anyone to take care of her. At first, Chase seemed a little too good to be true – but then his relationship with Maddie seemed more natural as the book progressed.

There was a lot of mystery is this book so you're always guessing what is going to happen next. There are paranormal creatures in the story, but not the typical ones you are always reading about. I don't believe I've ever read anything about these beings, so it made it really interesting. The story was very original and enjoyable. I don't feel like the book flowed very smoothly though, and I saw a lot of grammatical errors. I did like how the story moved quickly – you don't have a chance to become bored. The romance between Chase and Maddie never goes too far, so I think that any parent would feel comfortable letting their 15 year old daughters read this. It's interesting enough though, that I think paranormal fans of any age would enjoy it.


Find the author at her website:
http://www.feliciarogersauthor.webs.com/

Buy The Key at the following places:
Amazon (Kindle)
Amazon (paperback)
Fictionwise

Friday, August 5, 2011

Mojo Queen Blog Tour and giveaway!


Welcome to the Mojo Queen blog tour! Today, I have an interview with author Sonya Clark! Also, keep reading for giveaway details!

****************


Can you tell us about where all you have lived?
I grew up an Army brat so I lived all over the US as well as Japan and Germany as a child. I loved both Japan and Germany though they are quite different – both places were an amazing experience. I feel very lucky that I was able to see other parts of the world, and other parts of my own country as well. It made me realize that people are very similar everywhere you go, and at the same time it taught me not to be afraid of the differences. Now I live in Tennessee.

When did you begin writing?
The oldest stories I have date from the second grade. I always wrote short stories and poems growing up. About four years ago I started writing longer works, novellas and novels, and started trying to get published.

What do you do in your spare time?
I read a lot and I spend time with my husband.

What are some of your favorite movies/tv shows?
I’ve been watching Battlestar Galactica lately (I didn’t get to see all of it when it first aired). It is really fascinating. The emphasis on religion has been surprising, but really interesting.

What drew you to the paranormal genre?
With writing paranormals, just like in science fiction and fantasy, you have a lot of freedom to do things and explore ideas and situations that might otherwise be difficult to pull off. Take Battlestar, for instance. In what I’ve watched so far they are beginning to explore the question of who has a soul and who does not, and what it means to be human. It looks like they’re also going to get into some monotheism versus polytheism, what with the Cylons worshipping one god and the humans worshipping many. Think about that for a second: the monotheistic Cylons committed genocide against humanity. Can you imagine the firestorm of protest that would erupt if someone tried to tell a story like that without the cover of a genre label?

It’s not just about getting away with more under the genre umbrella – it’s fun too. I’ve always loved the paranormal and the occult. I was reading Anne Rice and Stephen King in junior high. I love the mystery of the unknown, the fear inspired by terrifying creatures and the excitement of reading about a hero/heroine defeat them. Reading and writing paranormal is both an escape and a challenge, and I love that about it.

Do you design your own book covers?
Goodness no, I have no skill for that. Both of my covers were designed by the wonderfully talented Renee Rocco, who is also the owner/publisher of Lyrical Press. She does amazing covers!

How many books have you written?
My first published work, titled Bring on the Night, was released last year. It’s about a female vampire who is a sort of enforcer in her supernatural world. Mojo Queen is my second release. It’s quite a bit different and I let a lot more of myself seep into the story. That has made sending it out into the world a bit scary!

What is your favorite thing about being an author?
A big part of being a storyteller is the desire to share the stories you create and being published lets me do that. I love to entertain people and create characters that other people love almost as much as I do!

Do you write series, or do you prefer stand-alone books?
I like both. A stand-alone is great because you have a definite ending. A series is also great because it can give you more opportunity to explore the characters and world that you’ve created. With Mojo Queen the characters really drew me back into writing about them again. I want to know more about them and the best way to do that is to write more about them.

Are you working on anything now?
Right now I’m working on the follow-up to Mojo Queen. So far I’ve got two possible titles for it and I’m sure there will be more, so I try to just call it Mojo 2 for now. I think it’s actually a bit darker than Mojo Queen. I’m really putting my main character Roxie Mathis through the ringer in this one.

****************



Synopsis:

Hoodoo and high magic are on a collision course.

Roxanne Mathis isn't like everyone else. Not only can she see auras and spectral entities, she can mix herbs and roots for spells to do good or ill. She can even light a candle without the benefit of a match. But when she’s hired to exorcise a demon from a young girl, she discovers the limits of her powers.

With her vampire cousin at her side and a sexy sorcerer chasing her on the rebound, Roxie sets out to send that evil entity back to where she came from.

Nothing is as it seems and Roxie’s in over her head. It’s not going to be enough for her to just be a paranormal investigator and old school root worker – to defeat this demon, she’s going to have to be the Mojo Queen.





****************



Excerpt:

I sat in the chair opposite the loveseat, placing the candles on the coffee table. Glanced at him to make sure I still had his attention, which of course I did. One side of his mouth still curled up in a smirk, eyebrow quirked. I sat back, let myself sink into the comfy chair and relax as much as possible. First the candle on the left. Focusing on the wick, I visualized a tiny flame erupting from it--concentrating my will, pouring energy into my intention. I could feel myself sliding further into exhaustion as energy curled inside me, but after a long, agonizing moment the candle came to life. I let out a breath before I could stop myself, avoiding his gaze. I didn’t want him to know how much this was taking out of me, but I had a bad feeling it was obvious. I turned my attention to the other candle and though it took even longer this time, it too lit. I felt almost as bad as I had this afternoon.

Blake reached for a backpack on the floor I had not seen in the darkness. He opened it, fished something out, and tossed it to me. I didn’t so much catch it as let it fall in my lap. A chocolate candy bar.

It was my turn to quirk an eyebrow. Waving the bar at him I said, “What, is this to ward off dementors?”

The smirk became a genuine smile again briefly. “Something like that. You need to eat.”

I gave him a skeptical look.

“You know you’re using energy with that.” He gestured at the candles. “The energy needs to be replenished.”

I rolled my eyes but tore open the wrapper. The chocolate tasted, well, damn, like mainlining something illegal. Maybe he had a point. I was halfway through the bar when he spoke again, as if there had been no pause.

“Especially since you don’t really know what you’re doing yet.” Even in the low candlelight I had no trouble seeing the wicked amusement in his dark eyes.

I managed to finish chewing without choking, tossed the remainder of the candy bar on the coffee table and sat up straighter. “Why don’t you tell me why you’re here? Or better yet, tell me where I can find your demon lover? So I can send her back to Hell.”

“Well, actually, that’s exactly why I’m here, Roxanne.” Like we were discussing insurance or something. “I want you to find my demon lover.”

Gob-smacked, all I could manage was, “Huh?”

“And I want you to send her back to Hell.”


****************



Author Bio:

Sonya Clark grew up an Army brat, living all across the United States as well as Japan and Germany by the time she graduated high school. Books were one of the few constants in her life. An eclectic reader, she always had a special love for the paranormal and is a lifelong fangirl of all things that go bump in the night.

A deep love of music is another constant thread in all of her fiction. She writes at a desk equipped with High John the Conqueror root and a mojo hand. She has worshipped at the mother church of country music, traveled the back roads of the blues highway, been to the crossroads at midnight, and though she’s never cooked up a mess of polk salad, she has been to Graceland four times.

She lives with her husband and Yorkie in Tennessee.


Author Links:

Blog/website: http://www.sonyaclark.net/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/sonyabclark
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorsonyaclark
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3510861.Sonya_Clark


****************


Giveaway Details:

Winners will be chosen from all of those who enter via the form,
leave comments at tour stops for bonus entries
you can also enter at each tour stop

10 winners will receive signed book plates
2 winners will receive free ebook copies of Mojo Queen
1 grand prize winner will receive the Mojo Prize Pack, which includes:
· Signed book plate
· Mojo Queen playlist CD
· A voodoo doll
· A protective mojo hand
· Spirit of Good Luck incense
· A seven day spell candle
· A bag of graveyard dirt

The winners will be announced on Sonya's blog on Friday, August 19. Physical prizes open to US Shipping Only Please.
Ebooks international.






For a list of tour stops, visit Bewitching Book Tours